ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Mazzara Is this you?
  • 25
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 20

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Mazzara?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


55 Ratings with 33 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

Bad doctor!!!

Dr. Mazzara is not a good doctor. He asks too many personal questions and he makes to many unprofessional comments. I’m not sure what he is looking for, but he needs to treat his patients only as patients and not to cross the wrong path. Very bad doctor!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

About ear infection ,in jfk medical center 65james street edition

He give me treatment of ear infection in jfk medical center edition, he takes to me in such way that my worry reduce suddenly, he promises me to fast recovery, I will remember him for good behavior

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

NOT PROFFESIONAL !!!!

Normally I don't read other reviews on doctors until I see the doctor myself. After my visit, I'm totally disappointed. He was not caring and has no patient to listen to my questions about my conditions. He wanted to operate on my nose for a slight deviated septum, when I asked why he couldn't come up with an answer and then he started talking about botax and fillers that he does in his office. WOW!!! More worse, he didn't even bother to look into my historical medical report that I bought to the office for him to review. I waited more than 1 hr. and he spent less than 5 minutes. It makes me felt that he only cares about collecting money. This doctor sucks, and have very bedside manners.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

The Best ENT Doctor

My wife got a Q-Tip swab stuck in her ear and was so upset. Dr. Mazzara to the rescue, what a great bedside manner and he definitely is brilliant. He took great care of her once again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Dr. Mazzara is the BEST!!!

If anyone needs a GREAT ENT doctor I highly recommend Dr. Carl Mazzara. He is kind, smart, puts your mind at ease, not a long wait time to see him and best of all he returns your calls!! He is tops in my book!!! He has two offices one in Westfield and one in Edison. (908) 232-6250

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

From beginning to end my experience was excellent. From explaining the diagnosis to the follow through every detail and options were offered, most importantly was the final result. I CAN BREATHE WITHOUT ANY EFFERT. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Professional and courteous. Excellent in the field of ENT. Excellent bedside manner. They don't make doctors this good anymore!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

Waited over 45 minutes to see the doctor for my 4 month old daughter. Very poor time management.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

THANK YOU AND CONGRATULATIONS

Congratulations Dr Mazzara for being awarded Top Doctors for JFK You are the best !! Dr Mazzara has been my doctor for years and now he treats my daughter who is 4 yrs old . Thank You for all your patience and expertise ...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Dr. Mazzara is a Great Dr. I had previously gone to an ENT for ten years, whom I thought was Excellent and I trusted. About 2 years ago I decided it was time to see someone else because I was on Antibiotics and Prednisone all the time after having a few surgerys and was not getting better 2 wks after medication it was right back. When I asked why is this happening the Dr. did not have an answer that's when I went to see Dr. Mazzara who after being in his office and looking down my throat told me he was sending me to NY to see an other Specialist. Turns out I had a huge polyp in my throat that was blocking 60 percent of my airway. There was no way this former Dr. did not see this. I had surgery at Mt. Sinai in NY to remove it. Thank God it was benign. The Dr. there was also Excellent. I cannot thank Dr. Mazzara enough. I have never felt better. I only wish I had went to see him sooner instead of staying and trusting my former Dr. and being miserable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Dr. Mazzara is very rude and unprofessional. All he cares is to make money. I was waiting for 1hr and 20min and he was just talking to someone making inappropriate comments. I don't recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Dr. Mazzara is a grate physician ,very helpful and caring .His accurate diagnosis solved my medical problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Mazzara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Arthur Perry

    Plastic Surgery

    Franklin Park, NJ

    4.5
    (24)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Deborah Rosin

    Otolaryngology

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    26
  • Dr. Boris Volshteyn

    Dr. Boris Volshteyn

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Edison, NJ 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (63)
    22