ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Ogas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Ogas?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Ogas?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

One of the best doctor's I have met

Hen takes his time, he is thorough, and he cares.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Ogas always spends time with me and address every concern. He does not rush threw apt to get to next patient. He has always been correct on diagnosis and every has been better than the specialists I have been sent to by other Dr.s

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

This is the best Dr I have ever met, and I worked in hospitals for 15 years. He diagnosed things that had been bothering me for a long time that others said deal with it, your just getting older. His staff is very good now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

He tends to run behind because he spends time with other patients. I can forgive this because he spends just as much time with me. He is friendly, knowledgeable, and obviously cares about his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Not my recommendation.

Although very complete with his questions to determine your health problems, it stops there. Doctor does not have a problem with ordering test, lab or x-rays, but once all of this is reported, he has a hard time figuring out how to treat you. He is too busy to follow-up, The office closes frequently and there is no other doctor on call, so you are out of luck if you need care. He recommends going to quick care when he is out of town! The office technology is behind the times, making everything inefficient.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 4th, 2011

I FOUND DR. OGAS TO BE. . . .

VERY PLEASANT, CARING, INFORMATIVE AND PROMPT. . . WILLING TO TAKE THE TIME TO DISCUSS MY HEALTH AND SETUP APPOINTMENTS WITH SPECIAILIST FOR FOLLOWUP CARE THAT I NEEDED. HE ALSO SEEMS TO PROMOTE THE EATING OF PROPER FOODS FOR MY LONG TERM HEALTH. MY WAIT DURING THE APPOINMENTS WERE QUITE SHORT AND OVERALL ALTHOUGH I HAVE NOT BEEN HIS PATIENT FOR VERY LONG .. SO FAR I AM QUITE PLEASED WITH HIM AND HIS STAFF. . .I PICKED HIM HOPING TO FIND A GOOD GENERAL DOCTOR THAT WOULD TAKE THE TIME TO CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS . .. DOCTOR OGAS SEEMS TO FULFILL THAT VISION I HAD SOUGHT. THANK YOU

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

My doctor

Very good attitude. Never shows that he is upset. Always has smile on his face and shares very good concern for his patients. I would recommend seeing him. I am totally happy with my doctor. thanks doc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

Medical Records

I hope you never have to obtain your medical records from Dr. Ogas. He takes well over 45 days (MI law is 30 days max), and excuse is he apparently does not have them in good order to send and must put them in order?? Whatever that means.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Ogas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norton Shores, MI.

  • Dr. Yumiko Knudson

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Norton Shores, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Robert Brown

    Internal Medicine

    Norton Shores, MI 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    42
  • Dr. Herbert Miller

    Internal Medicine

    Norton Shores, MI 0.03 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    32