Dr. Carl Ogas MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Norton Shores, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
One of the best doctor's I have met
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hen takes his time, he is thorough, and he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ogas always spends time with me and address every concern. He does not rush threw apt to get to next patient. He has always been correct on diagnosis and every has been better than the specialists I have been sent to by other Dr.s
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best Dr I have ever met, and I worked in hospitals for 15 years. He diagnosed things that had been bothering me for a long time that others said deal with it, your just getting older. His staff is very good now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He tends to run behind because he spends time with other patients. I can forgive this because he spends just as much time with me. He is friendly, knowledgeable, and obviously cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Not my recommendation.
Wait time
55 minutes
Although very complete with his questions to determine your health problems, it stops there. Doctor does not have a problem with ordering test, lab or x-rays, but once all of this is reported, he has a hard time figuring out how to treat you. He is too busy to follow-up, The office closes frequently and there is no other doctor on call, so you are out of luck if you need care. He recommends going to quick care when he is out of town! The office technology is behind the times, making everything inefficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
I FOUND DR. OGAS TO BE. . . .
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY PLEASANT, CARING, INFORMATIVE AND PROMPT. . . WILLING TO TAKE THE TIME TO DISCUSS MY HEALTH AND SETUP APPOINTMENTS WITH SPECIAILIST FOR FOLLOWUP CARE THAT I NEEDED. HE ALSO SEEMS TO PROMOTE THE EATING OF PROPER FOODS FOR MY LONG TERM HEALTH. MY WAIT DURING THE APPOINMENTS WERE QUITE SHORT AND OVERALL ALTHOUGH I HAVE NOT BEEN HIS PATIENT FOR VERY LONG .. SO FAR I AM QUITE PLEASED WITH HIM AND HIS STAFF. . .I PICKED HIM HOPING TO FIND A GOOD GENERAL DOCTOR THAT WOULD TAKE THE TIME TO CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS . .. DOCTOR OGAS SEEMS TO FULFILL THAT VISION I HAD SOUGHT. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
My doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good attitude. Never shows that he is upset. Always has smile on his face and shares very good concern for his patients. I would recommend seeing him. I am totally happy with my doctor. thanks doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Medical Records
Friendly Staff
I hope you never have to obtain your medical records from Dr. Ogas. He takes well over 45 days (MI law is 30 days max), and excuse is he apparently does not have them in good order to send and must put them in order?? Whatever that means.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Ogas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norton Shores, MI.