Dr. Carl Palumbo MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.9)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Excellent surgery Very impressed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He repaired extensive shoulder injury, torn rotator cuff, bone spur and abraded rotator cuff, torn labrum, biceps and tendon separation. I was very surprised at the low level of pain and the neatness of the orthroscopic surgery. The therapy staff is superb as well. Would reference Dr. Palumbo to every one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional orthopedic physician and surgeon who repaired a partially torn distal biceps tendon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful doctor and staff they have at The Orthopedic Sports Clinic. I would highly recommend Dr. Palumbo to anyone in need of an Orthopedic Surgeon for yourself or for your kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palumbo and the staff at the orthopaedic sports clinic were very professional and took great care of our son who broke his arm. Thanks to him our son was able to heal quickly and get right back on the football field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has helped me and my family for years. One of the best in Houston!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Great doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly and helpful staff. Great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
Great Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like doctors..... Dr. Palumbo gave me newfound respect and trust in our medical system. He fixed my shoulder when other doctors were stumped. If you want an accurate diagnosis and a superb surgeon, go to Dr. Palumbo.

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Thank you for your kindness and honesty as we prepared for hand surgery. Your calm and peaceful bedside maner helped me alot. Too, Clay is a great help and calmed my fears both before and after surgery.I will definitely recommend you and your team for an orthopedic Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a fantastic doctor. We have used him for many years!

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was dropped off in Dr. Polumbo's office unexpectedly with a broken elbow. He cleared his schedule and did surgery and the followup by him and his staff has been tremendous. I do not know if it is possbile to have a better care experience. My arm is on the mend much more quickly than it could have been due to his efforts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Palumbo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.