ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Palumbo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Palumbo?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Palumbo?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
12.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Excellent surgery Very impressed

He repaired extensive shoulder injury, torn rotator cuff, bone spur and abraded rotator cuff, torn labrum, biceps and tendon separation. I was very surprised at the low level of pain and the neatness of the orthroscopic surgery. The therapy staff is superb as well. Would reference Dr. Palumbo to every one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Exceptional orthopedic physician and surgeon who repaired a partially torn distal biceps tendon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

What a wonderful doctor and staff they have at The Orthopedic Sports Clinic. I would highly recommend Dr. Palumbo to anyone in need of an Orthopedic Surgeon for yourself or for your kids.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

Dr. Palumbo and the staff at the orthopaedic sports clinic were very professional and took great care of our son who broke his arm. Thanks to him our son was able to heal quickly and get right back on the football field.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Has helped me and my family for years. One of the best in Houston!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

Great doc!

Friendly and helpful staff. Great doc!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

Great Doctor!

I don't like doctors..... Dr. Palumbo gave me newfound respect and trust in our medical system. He fixed my shoulder when other doctors were stumped. If you want an accurate diagnosis and a superb surgeon, go to Dr. Palumbo.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Thank you for your kindness and honesty as we prepared for hand surgery. Your calm and peaceful bedside maner helped me alot. Too, Clay is a great help and calmed my fears both before and after surgery.I will definitely recommend you and your team for an orthopedic Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

He is a fantastic doctor. We have used him for many years!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

I was dropped off in Dr. Polumbo's office unexpectedly with a broken elbow. He cleared his schedule and did surgery and the followup by him and his staff has been tremendous. I do not know if it is possbile to have a better care experience. My arm is on the mend much more quickly than it could have been due to his efforts.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Palumbo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Neil Badlani

    Dr. Neil Badlani

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    10
  • Dr. Mark Provenzano

    Dr. Mark Provenzano

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (32)
    35
  • Dr. Juan Bustos

    Dr. Juan Bustos

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    2.7
    (18)
    17