Carl Freeman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Highly satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had total hip replacement surgery with Dr. Freeman in May. My pain level prior to surgery was an 8-10. I honestly can't thank him enough for giving me my life back! The surgery was so easy. I was released the next day, used a walker for 2 days, and was feeling like myself in two weeks. If you are the least bit hesitant about this surgery, don't be. I was at a point, that I wasn't leaving the house, because it was too painful to walk. I waited much too long to see Dr. Freeman. He's so easy to talk to, and will help you make the right decision for yourself. I'd give him more than 5 stars, if it was possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Excellent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freeman has proven that there are still physicians committed to patient care. From my first meeting with him, I felt at ease. He listened, assessed and included me in his plan of care. He has been accessible without hassle or constraints. It is obvious that his staff share his vision for professionalism. I felt immediately safe and supported from my new patient visit and throughout my care. Thank you all so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freeman was very professional and explained all of the possibilities of my shoulder injury without speculating too much until after i had the MRI. He was totally focused on my injury and answered all of my questions and did not rush through the exam. His analysis and treatment was spot on for my injury. I think he is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
I highly recommend Dr. Carl Freeman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freeman and his entire staff are very professional and yet outgoing and friendly. Dr. Freeman made sure I was informed every step of the way regarding what he was doing and that I understood and agreed with his diagnosis and treatment decision. I highly recommend the Jacksonville Orthopedic Institute and Dr. Carl Freeman in particular.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
He gave me his personal cell phone number for emergencies!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
And he answered when I called at 11:00 pm! Great surgeon and there for me after the surgery too! I hope I don't ever need orthopedic surgery again but if I do Dr. Carl Freeman is my choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Highly brilliant surgeon.....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good bedside manner.....Pleasant smile.....Staff members awesome. He has done 2 surgical processers on my leg -one a broken leg then 9 months later a knee replacement. I would continue with him if I needed that type of medical care again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Great doctor; 1 visit solved my hip bursitis.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Very smart,knowledgeable, compassionate and dedicated professional.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with outcome of my surgery. Dr. Freeman is very compassionate and dedicated to solving my orthopedic problems. He listen to you and is driven to render exceptional care. Dr. Freeman has it all: good disciple, excellent knowledge of his field, compassionate and renders great customer service . I am well pleased and so happy with my out come..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Carl Freeman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.