ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Freeman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Freeman?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Dr. Freeman treated me while he was still an active duty Navy physician and I was very pleased with all aspects of my treatment. He offered me conservative options for treatment first and when that didn't work, we moved to hip replacement. Today, I'm functional and moving well. Excellent bedside manner and he really cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Highly satisfied

I had total hip replacement surgery with Dr. Freeman in May. My pain level prior to surgery was an 8-10. I honestly can't thank him enough for giving me my life back! The surgery was so easy. I was released the next day, used a walker for 2 days, and was feeling like myself in two weeks. If you are the least bit hesitant about this surgery, don't be. I was at a point, that I wasn't leaving the house, because it was too painful to walk. I waited much too long to see Dr. Freeman. He's so easy to talk to, and will help you make the right decision for yourself. I'd give him more than 5 stars, if it was possible!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Excellent Care

Dr. Freeman has proven that there are still physicians committed to patient care. From my first meeting with him, I felt at ease. He listened, assessed and included me in his plan of care. He has been accessible without hassle or constraints. It is obvious that his staff share his vision for professionalism. I felt immediately safe and supported from my new patient visit and throughout my care. Thank you all so much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Dr. Freeman was very professional and explained all of the possibilities of my shoulder injury without speculating too much until after i had the MRI. He was totally focused on my injury and answered all of my questions and did not rush through the exam. His analysis and treatment was spot on for my injury. I think he is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Carl Freeman

Dr. Freeman and his entire staff are very professional and yet outgoing and friendly. Dr. Freeman made sure I was informed every step of the way regarding what he was doing and that I understood and agreed with his diagnosis and treatment decision. I highly recommend the Jacksonville Orthopedic Institute and Dr. Carl Freeman in particular.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

He gave me his personal cell phone number for emergencies!

And he answered when I called at 11:00 pm! Great surgeon and there for me after the surgery too! I hope I don't ever need orthopedic surgery again but if I do Dr. Carl Freeman is my choice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Highly brilliant surgeon.....

Good bedside manner.....Pleasant smile.....Staff members awesome. He has done 2 surgical processers on my leg -one a broken leg then 9 months later a knee replacement. I would continue with him if I needed that type of medical care again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Great doctor; 1 visit solved my hip bursitis.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Very smart,knowledgeable, compassionate and dedicated professional.

Very pleased with outcome of my surgery. Dr. Freeman is very compassionate and dedicated to solving my orthopedic problems. He listen to you and is driven to render exceptional care. Dr. Freeman has it all: good disciple, excellent knowledge of his field, compassionate and renders great customer service . I am well pleased and so happy with my out come..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Freeman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Howard Hogshead

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    2.0
    (5)
    55
  • Dr. James Perry

    Dr. James Perry

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Kevin Kaplan

    Dr. Kevin Kaplan

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (31)
    14