Dr. Carl Raso MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Liked Dr. Raso, had to find another practitioner due to his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
rude receptionist
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The woman at the front window was very rude because I was late - 10 minutes - I was looking for them on the Westbound side of the highway as their address states. Turns out they are on the Eastbound side and I had to drive west to do a jug handle and come back. I explained why I was late and she said I should have asked for directions when I called. When they make an appointment with a new patient, they should explain their location is on the Eastbound side!!! I have been to many doctor appointments over the years with my parents and children. I have never heard such a snotty receptionist. The other waiting patients rolled their eyes as I walked to my seat, so I'm guessing they've had similar experiences. Dr. Raso was very nice but apparently super busy and has not returned a phone call I made as an emergency a day and a half ago. I've called his office and they say he got the message but is very busy. This is not helping me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Friendly Staff
unprofessional about a sensitive procedure. anesthesiologist also. felt embarrassed at a stressful time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
registered nurse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You won't find a more caring and compassionate doctor anywere. Extremely knowledge,and explain everything fully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent caring knowledgeable took time to listen. he explained everything thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Excellent service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Raso and his staff is right on with everything. The staff all know what there job is and the service I was provided was so well run. Most times when you visit a doctor they never give you much bed side manner, but Dr Raso is totally the opposite. I never felt like just another patient, but like a real person whose Doctor really cares. I will recommend Dr. Raso and his staff to everyone who needs a Gastroenterologist. Way to go and keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. I've never been to another doctor who took so much time with me and listened to everything I had to say, explained my diagnosis to me in detail, and then asked if I had any questions. The girls in the office are great also. I would highly recommend Dr. Raso!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to two other gastroenterologists in the area and neither was able to find out what was wrong with me. A friend recommended Dr Raso. He was absolutely wonderful, diagnosed my condition correctly, and helped me to feel like a human being again. His office staff were also wonderful. They couldn't be more helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raso was recommended to me by a friend. The office staff was wonderful and gave me an appointment within 24 hours. Dr. Raso lived up to his reputation. I will be recommending him to all of my friends and family as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raso is the most caring physician I have ever been to. I wish he could be my primary doctor as well. The girls in the office are very professional, very helpful, and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Raso, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Frank Reda

22 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Teresa Tacopina

14 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Cohen

23 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor