Dr. Carl Sousa MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Medway, MA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Great New Doc.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems like a very nice Caring doctor. Only had my first appointment but I know I made the right decision in switching to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never an issue. Always pleasant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Always Pleasant and Listens
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been with Dr. Sousa for many years. Can usually get a same day appointment if needed, otherwise, within a few days. He can resolve most of our issues, but doesn't hesitate to refer us to a specialist if necessary. He listens intently and will answer any questions we have. He is usually correct with our diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recomend to anyone who asked
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Like no other
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best of the best. He has a real desire to improve the lives of his patients. (With a sprinkling of humor)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful. Listens to what I tell him. Been with him for years and am very happy. Highly reccomend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Staff Made a Mistake and Wouldn't Take the Time to Fix It
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sousa has had me on a specific dose of a certain asthma medication for several years. The prescription was called in at a lower than usual dose so when I called to have it corrected the nurse in the office advised me that it wasn't called in incorrectly and that the dose I advised her I am supposed be on (and the dose Dr. Sousa has provided me with for the past several years) is dangerous and if I needed that much something is wrong and I should just go to the emergency room. After checking with two other Dr.'s and another nurse who looked in her prescription guide, I learned that the nurse in Dr. Souza's office is absolutely wrong and the dose I was asking for is by far the most common dose prescribed by Dr.'s. The nurse simply wasn't going to go out of her way to look into the situation properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
straight answers no run around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Sousa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Medway, MA.