Dr. Carl Tandatnick MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Largo, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.5)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Dr. Tandatnick Provides Professional Effective Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Tandatnick for management of my neck and shoulder pain. His professional and caring manner set me immediately at ease. The treatment plan he proposed was measured and he monitored my progress at every step of the way. When there were other issues that might have affected his treatment he referred me to the appropriate resource and waited until the issue was resolved before proceeding. I'm glad I entrusted my care to Dr. Tandatnick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Sciatica pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Tandatnick due to EXTREME, nerve pain down my left leg. He has given me 2 epidural shots since Jan. Even though I still have some tingling in my leg, my pain is GONE! I have not had pain since Jan. He is very professional and his staff is friendly and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
It's like a miracle!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Tandatnik by my Rheumatologist for pain management. I had chronic pain with my SI joint for many years and had numerous cortisone injections over the years. After a series of diagnostic tests and procedures it was decided that an ablation would be best. The procedure was done in the office with minimal pain and took about a hour. The relief was incredible!! No more SI pain!!! Dr Tandatnik is a no nonsense kind of Doctor who takes what he does very serious. He informs you of what will happen and answer any questions you have. I highly recommended Dr Tandatnik and the services he offers as an alternative to pain medication. He will not give pain medication but what he will do is find the reason for the pain and take care of it not mask it with pain medication!! Susan and his staff are very easy to work with and very understanding!! I have recommended Dr Tandatnik to many for relief without the pain medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Highly Satisfied with Dr Carl Tandatnick
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this Doctor for several months and he truly got rid of the pain in hip, back and leg. I would recommend this Doctor to all who are in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Years of Pain Gone
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I should not have waited so long, my pain gradually got worse over the course of several years until finally I decided to do something about it and was referred to Dr. Tandatnick. A couple weeks later I am pain-free and drug free. I feel like a miracle was performed after so long in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Dr. Tandatnick
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I made an appointment with Dr. Tandanick I had trouble walking, sleeping and traveling. After all my appointments I can walk, bend, sleep and travel without pain. The Doctor and his staff were very friendly, made me comfortable and answered all my questions. Thank you Dr. Tandatnick and staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient for 3-4 yrs.excellent highly recomment.

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor. He keeps my pain under good control. He is kind and easy to talk .I like having him for my doctor very .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is not a pain management doctor - he does nothing except administer cortisone shots. He refers pain management back to your primary doctor. He should not be listed under pain management. He does nothing to "manage" your pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring MD I have ever met. Most thorough and precise. In fact I think he is Dr Miracle and that is what I call him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Herniated disc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
yes had a wonderful experience with Dr. He was very specific in his treatment he was pleasant to talk toI was glad I was able to get himhe was extremely well versed in his diagnosisand care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tandatnic has done wonders for my sciatic nerve problems. He has excellent bedside manners and practices a conservative approach which I appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Tandatnick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.