ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Vance Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.5
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Vance?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Great experience now for several years!!

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

I really feels like he looks at the underlying problem not just symptoms and then gives me a pathway to work on improving and possibly curing my disease. Thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!! Thanks, Dr. Vance

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Dr. Vance personally called to review results. Additionally, I receive an email with all of my labs with a note he has written giving additional instructions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience. Great doctor.

Posted on November 29th, 2015

I have always had excellent interactions with Dr. Vance and his staff. He truly is concerned about me and is willing to work with me to get better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Dr Vance is terrific. I was having serious of medical problems that no one could figure out. I had a friend who told me that several of her neighbors had been to him and he took the time to look at the whole picture, not just a single disease. Some of his recommendations were hard--you know, change diet, exercise, give up soda, etc. However, I have my life back!! I am so glad he was recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring physician

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Personable and caring. They take the time to counsel.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

I really like Dr. Vance's willingness to try some unconventional treatments, such as Intermittent Fasting and HIIT exercise. He has helped me gain the best control of my diabetes since I was diagnosed, 18 years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

The best the medical field has to offer!!! Some people may be put off my two things with Doctor Vance. 1. The office has LDS materials posted. 2. Vance is very smart. What you will find is a doctor and office staff that live their religion and also would never push it on you unless you were interested. Second, Doctor Vance is smart. In fact, he is smarter than you. Doctor's in general can come across arrogant because they know more about the subject than you could ever hope. Personally, I like someone that is that smart. In fact, they found that I had a condition that I would never would have suspected and I was given preemptive measures that will save me medical costs and health issues in the future. I do not believe another doctor would have found this. Others may have complained but the truth is that Dr. Vance is the very best. The office has a history of ground breaking work. Idaho Falls is lucky to have this resource. I would go to no other doctor for this type of medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Excellent care by a caring doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Carl Vance has the most repulsive and arrogant personality, and oes not know how to treat people. I'll never go to him again. BTW, I'm not paying you to tell me what a genius you are Dr. Vance!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not the greatest

Posted on July 25th, 2014

Long wait in the exam room, followed by a few cold questions, then a long, very simple, lecture about thyroid function. I told him that I have been in treatment for my thyroid condition for many years, and am a biologist, but he continued with his very basic lecture. Strange religious materials in the waiting room with religious beliefs posted on the walls. All but one of the receptionists seemed like they were in their first week on the job. I have seen 6 endocrinologists over the years, but this one is the worst.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is convinced that he has all the answers.

Posted on February 19th, 2012

I was diagnosed by another doctor as having thyroid problems. Working with that doctor and a surgeon, I had my thyroid removed because of thyroid cancer. After surgery, I was referred to Dr. Vance for follow-up. He is supposed to make sure that my TSH levels remain at the correct level and monitor the thyroid bed and medicinal end of the process. My surgeon still monitors for any physiological changes. After having my thyroid removed, I started gaining a lot of weight. I was concerned that the weight gain was associated with the thyroid and maybe not having the correct dosage of my levothyroxin. When I asked Dr. Vance about it, he said in his unconcerned way that it wasn't caused by the thyroid but things were sometimes uncovered with this type of situation. He then gave me the typical count carbs chart and sent me on my way. When I saw him six months later with still more weight, I again brought up my concerns about the weight gain. He asked me if I had been counting my carbs. I told him that no I hadn't. His explanation of how, a person can count carbs everyday for months and mess up one day setting themselves back two weeks, made no sense for me. In my experience a body in any kind of balance will hold that equilibrium much better than that. This means counting carbs doesn't put your body in balance so it is unsustainable. When I tearfully told him that I didn't believe that counting carbs was the answer, he looked at me, smirked and said, " How is that working for you?" I left and looked for a different doctor. Through that protocol, I am at last making sense of weight issues. I don't intend to return to Dr. Vance. He is supposed to be the lead doctor in eastern Idaho in thyroid care. In my opinion, he is arrogant and uncaring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

assembly line medicine

Posted on November 30th, 2010

Dr. Vance took an already stressful situation, and turned it into a nightmare. His attitude of 'worship me, for I am a doctor', and his refusal to explain why certain information was required told me that we wouldn't enjoy the process. This was confirmed when he told me he would not treat me, and required me to leave, so he could make money of someone else, more worshipful of his credentials.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Vance is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Idaho Falls, ID.