Dr. Carl Walker MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Corona, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.7)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
No one is worth waiting 1 - 2 for an appt.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
not professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carl Walker smirked at my very personal question that I asked him. My advice is not to go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a good doctor very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Highly recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walker took his time, answering my questions and volunteering additional information and advice relevant to my condition. He was genuinely interested in improving my health and quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Excellent Urologist Who Cares, Is Very Knowleable And Nice
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, what a nice doctor to have! Dr. Walker is extremely professional in all aspect of my care. He is so helpful and knowledgeable about my condition and its treatment options. It was a breath of fresh air over other urologists I have seen over the last few years. He was so helpful and provided all the advice and help I was seeking. I will definitely keep seeing him over time to treatment my urology related issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 6th, 2014
cancer left for a year
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walker screened me for prostate cancer, PSA at that time was 14.27 but he forgot to notify me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
by far the worst urologist I've ever seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carl J. Walker was by far the worst urologist I've ever seen, and the worst doctor I've ever seen. I couldn't believe how insensitive he was, I clearly bothered him with my concerns and questions about my post circumcision revision surgery, and I left his office feeling insulted beyond belief. Beware and stay clear. I would give him a zero if I could.

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walker was an excellent doctor. I could not have asked for a more qualified, competent surgeon who was also caring and took the time to explain everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Thorogh and Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Urology problems are a private issue, but Dr. Walker and has staff put you at ease immediately. Each of them are detail oriented without being intrusive, careful and thorough. Dr. Walker has the perfect personality and bedside manner for this specialty. He is caring, has an easy going approach so as not to wind you up or worry you. He is also state-of-the-art, knowledgeable about the most up to date developments in his area; well versed. He leads by example,as his staff are all caring and have wonderful bedside manners. I was a patient before Dr. Walker moved to CA, and when I saw the ad in the SB newspaper that he returned, I called immediately for an appt., as he's the best! If you have urological issues, I STRONGLY recommend Dr. Walker.

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best bedside manner doctor. Very sincere and he really cares about how you are doing. And he works with you if you feel you want to try something new he is always open for your opinions.Excellent doctor and I miss him since he moved to California. If you need a urologist I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carl Walker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corona, CA.