Dr. Carla Aamodt MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Dr Carla Aamodt
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not only the best Dr. I have ever met. She still is. . She has been my Dr for at least 10 yrs or so. She really is a caring person and a really great diagnostic , internist. I trust her with my life. I. Really feel that excellent doctors , this not just a job, it is a true Godly calling. I rate her a million stars but since there is only five star limit , she is all five stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr and an caring friend. This is truly what God called her to do in life , second to her roll of mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aamodt is a wonderful, caring doctor who really listens to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been to many Internal Med. Doctors and finally found a Dr. that listens to what you say and is understanding of you frustrations. Dr. Aamodt is exceptionally good at figuring out what is wrong with you even when you can't really explain it yourself. She is kind and compassionate and truley cares about you and how you feel. I am so grateful to have her as my phsician, she is prompt with giving results and checks up on you to make sure you've done what your suppose to do to get and stay healthy. I would recommend her to everyone and anyone, she is truley a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Very Capable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aamodt is outstanding. She was never eager to push prescription medications to gloss over symptoms, but was interested in good overall health instead (we talked about stress, diet, exercise). I am sorry to no longer be a patient of hers due to a new health care plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perhaps she is too good since you have to book her 2 weeks in advance. The staff is horrible. Aamodt is a great doctor, but trying to see her is like booking air flight tickets the night before you need them. I will have to find a crappy doctor that has fewer customers and less waiting time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY UNDERSTANDING......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carla Aamodt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.