ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carla Aamodt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carla Aamodt?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Dr Carla Aamodt

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

She is not only the best Dr. I have ever met. She still is. . She has been my Dr for at least 10 yrs or so. She really is a caring person and a really great diagnostic , internist. I trust her with my life. I. Really feel that excellent doctors , this not just a job, it is a true Godly calling. I rate her a million stars but since there is only five star limit , she is all five stars.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Excellent Dr and an caring friend. This is truly what God called her to do in life , second to her roll of mother.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Dr. Aamodt is a wonderful, caring doctor who really listens to you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

I have been to many Internal Med. Doctors and finally found a Dr. that listens to what you say and is understanding of you frustrations. Dr. Aamodt is exceptionally good at figuring out what is wrong with you even when you can't really explain it yourself. She is kind and compassionate and truley cares about you and how you feel. I am so grateful to have her as my phsician, she is prompt with giving results and checks up on you to make sure you've done what your suppose to do to get and stay healthy. I would recommend her to everyone and anyone, she is truley a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Capable

Posted on February 7th, 2014

Dr. Aamodt is outstanding. She was never eager to push prescription medications to gloss over symptoms, but was interested in good overall health instead (we talked about stress, diet, exercise). I am sorry to no longer be a patient of hers due to a new health care plan.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 3rd, 2010

Perhaps she is too good since you have to book her 2 weeks in advance. The staff is horrible. Aamodt is a great doctor, but trying to see her is like booking air flight tickets the night before you need them. I will have to find a crappy doctor that has fewer customers and less waiting time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2009

VERY UNDERSTANDING......

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carla Aamodt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.