Dr. Carla Brandt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Worst doctor experience ever!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appt yesterday and instead of talking about my disease, she wanted to talk about how fat I am for 45 minutes straight. It was the most humiliating experience of my life. A major symptom of my disease is fatigue but when I told her I'm fatigued, she put the blame 100% on my weight. She wanted to send me to a useless sleep study which has nothing to do with my disease. Yes, I could stand to lose weight but I'm by no means as big as she made me feel. I left there feeling like this neuropathy I have is all my fault for being fat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
The Doc You Wish They All Were
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't get the answers I wanted, but Dr. Brandt exhausted every possible resource before we came to the conclusion. She was the most put together, thorough doctor I have ever seen in any field. I would give her more stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Sick Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brandt is an excellent physician and I would trust her with my life as well as all of my family members. She is a very well dressed and beautiful lady that in itself might intimidate some people. She has an amazing reputation in our community for her clinical skills. She runs behind at times because she spends so much time with her patients and doesn't "watch the clock" to tell you your time is up. For some though it seems it's never enough and they simply look for something to complain about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Worst experience ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor service, wait time 3+ hours, diagnosis was wrong so I was treated for wrong disease, dr was unprofessional and did not dress professionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
BAD Experience!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment was at 2:30, then they sent me a card in mail saying Dr Brandt would not be in office at that time so they scheduled it at 11:30 and wanted me there 15 minutes early. I came from out of town and got there at 10:30. Well at 12:30 I was still waiting. I asked how much longer and they told me another 2 hours wait!...Dr. Brandt was rude, no bed side manner at all, and acted like she did not want you asking questions. I have another appointment with her in 8 months, but I cancelled it...could not pay me to go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely dismissed my concerns. Did not do any kind of examination, did not do any tests, simplay said, "Hmmm I don't know". Would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy. Very disappointed with the experience and now have to pay someone else to solve my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Not courteous. No bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Above and beyond
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot believe all of the negative reviews. Dr. Brandt listened to all of my concerns. I had was going to another Dr. before I saw her and was having many problems. She immediately realized I had been misdiagnosed and wend me off my meds. Within three weeks the side e effects were gone. She is now working on the root of my nerve problem. My only criticism was the follow up on getting my testing set up. Dr. Brandt is a pleasure to be around, let me say what I needed to say and is willing to do what it takes to get me to where I should be. Thanks Dr. B.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
Trilgiamal neugria
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Right down rude !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brandt is a pompous person who thinks that her opinion is the only one that counts.. She does not listen to her patient needs and desires-- She just barks orders, want un-needed test, which the patient has to pay for and she is a horrid person- cold and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Re-review of "Good Experience" of July 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While she initially took my condition "seriously", that was not to be the case later. As a matter of fact, she actually told me that it "wasn't life-threatening"..huh?? I could have stroked out or worse, died from an aneurysm. Last time I seen her, I was late in arriving because I got lost. She quickly snapped at me and at the end of this final visit, I asked a legitimate question to which she waved her arm and said, "I don't have time for that." If I hadn't had a friend with me that day (since I didn't want to cause a scene), I would have told her what a lousy physician and human being she was to treat people that way. Here's one that is in dire need of sensitivity training. Highly recommend seeing someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Patient (also RN0
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brandt is reknown in our community for comprehesive neurological consultations. If I were ever in the hospital for an urgency or emergency; then I would trust her with my life. As an out-patient, I had no wait time; staff was very courteous, I was prepared with all of my pre-appt. documentation. She stayed in the room with me as she reviewed clinical information; she was detailed in the history as well as with the physical exam. She was able to determine the likelihood of many diagnoses and rule out others. I am very pleased with her consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carla Brandt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Francis Kadiyamkuttiyil

27 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Robertson

12 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Faris Fadheel

30 years experience

3.2 of 5