ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carla Desantis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carla Desantis?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carla Desantis?

Ratings and Reviews

7 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 7 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

The staff is very cold and unfriendly. Dr. DeSantis seems like she is just going through the motions.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

My visit with Dr. Desantis was very comforting, calming and reassuring.This was my first visit with her and I ma very pleased with it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

My mother had a visit to this doctor. She had seen her 2 years ago and had always had a good visit. My mother had a stroke in 1987 so she liked going to Carla's office because she felt they were really helpful with her condition and with her pap smear. I even as her daughter went to see this doctor when I lived in CT. However, my mother recently had an appointment and was quite disappointed by the unprofessional and uncaring behavior of this doctor and the office staff. My mother arrived with an aide to assist her and with all her paperwork. Since she had been before to this doctor she did not think there would be an issue with her condition. However, when it came time to get my mother on the table for the exam the staff nurse would not assist her aide to get her on the table and that she should have brought more than one aide. My mother thought this was weird because they had in the past helped her late husband get her on the table. When the doctor arrived she did not introduce herself. My mother had to ask her name and the doctor then told her that she would be right back. My mother and aide waited over 30mins with mother undressed and ready for her appointment. My mother's aide checked on the doctor but did not see her in the hallway. Oddly enough she never came back nor did the staff. My mother got dressed and went to the bathroom. No one said anything to her or her aide even when they left the office. I find it very interesting that the level of care in that office towards invalids is sooo incredibly poor and incompent. I do not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

Best Doctor Ever

Absolutely love Dr. DeSantis. She delivered both of my children. I can tell her anything and not feel like I'm being judged. She is by far the best doctor I have ever had. Too bad not all doctors were like her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carla Desantis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

  • Dr. Timothy Machon

    Dr. Timothy Machon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    26
  • Dr. Alan Fine

    Dr. Alan Fine

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    34
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Martin Savage

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    40