The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carla Digirolamo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carla Digirolamo?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carla Digirolamo?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Stay far away

Worst Doctor ever. Cold. Zero compassion

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Don't waste your time with this one, find a doctor who cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Go elsewhere!

I was misdiagnosed with a condition that she told me, may mean I could never have children. She sent to a very expensive specialist who couldn't believe I was sent to her. When I called Dr. D to discuss what happened and why she gave me this diagnosis, I was told I would either have to pay out of pocket for her time on the phone (bc insurance wouldn't cover it) or I had to schedule an appointment to talk to her. When I explained, in tears, that I couldn't afford to take any more time off of work and I lived over an hour away, I was told they would explain it to her and call me back. Having dealt with infertility for over a year, going back and forth, being misdiagnosed by her, emotions running so high, I fully believed she would understand the sensitive nature of the issue and just call me back. Her nurse called back saying the same thing, pay out of pocket for a call or make an appointment. I said I refuse to give her another minute of my time or dime of my money. Switched doctors, and was pregnant with my first round of IVF. Wasted over a year as her patient!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Great doctor

Dr. DiGirolamo is very intelligent, caring, and genuinely wants to see her patients achieve success. We are very happy with her and RSC!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

disapointing

I found this doctor to be abrupt and rude. She showed no concern for my situation. Dr G informed me there was nothing she could do for me. Do not bother to go here! Find some one else!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Excellent

Dr.Digirolamo is Excellent doctor she solved my problem now i am 6 months pregnant. i am very happy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

NOT CARING!!!!

This doc didn't show slightest care and didn't even bother getting results prior to making any suggestions...Completely unprofessional both her as well as her nurse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Great nurses and staff. BAD DR stay away all we got was headaches, tests not performed when they should have been. There is no contact with Dr was told she was too BUSY studing for boards. She is a joke. STAY AWAY just read the reviews

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Find another doctor

This doc is a joke, go elsewhere.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

No problems. Very professional. Seems very intelligent and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

unprofessional

Simply put, this "doctor" doesn't care about you and your problems. Her nurse is no different, she won't even call you with test results...

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carla Digirolamo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, MA.

  • Dr. John Derry

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lexington, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    53
  • Dr. Michael Summers

    Dr. Michael Summers

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

    Lexington, MA 0 mi

    3.0
    (6)
    24
  • Dr. Samuel Pauli

    Dr. Samuel Pauli

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lexington, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (25)
    12