Dr. Carla Digirolamo MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Stay far away
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Doctor ever. Cold. Zero compassion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time with this one, find a doctor who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Go elsewhere!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was misdiagnosed with a condition that she told me, may mean I could never have children. She sent to a very expensive specialist who couldn't believe I was sent to her. When I called Dr. D to discuss what happened and why she gave me this diagnosis, I was told I would either have to pay out of pocket for her time on the phone (bc insurance wouldn't cover it) or I had to schedule an appointment to talk to her. When I explained, in tears, that I couldn't afford to take any more time off of work and I lived over an hour away, I was told they would explain it to her and call me back. Having dealt with infertility for over a year, going back and forth, being misdiagnosed by her, emotions running so high, I fully believed she would understand the sensitive nature of the issue and just call me back. Her nurse called back saying the same thing, pay out of pocket for a call or make an appointment. I said I refuse to give her another minute of my time or dime of my money. Switched doctors, and was pregnant with my first round of IVF. Wasted over a year as her patient!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DiGirolamo is very intelligent, caring, and genuinely wants to see her patients achieve success. We are very happy with her and RSC!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
disapointing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor to be abrupt and rude. She showed no concern for my situation. Dr G informed me there was nothing she could do for me. Do not bother to go here! Find some one else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Digirolamo is Excellent doctor she solved my problem now i am 6 months pregnant. i am very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
NOT CARING!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc didn't show slightest care and didn't even bother getting results prior to making any suggestions...Completely unprofessional both her as well as her nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great nurses and staff. BAD DR stay away all we got was headaches, tests not performed when they should have been. There is no contact with Dr was told she was too BUSY studing for boards. She is a joke. STAY AWAY just read the reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Find another doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc is a joke, go elsewhere.

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No problems. Very professional. Seems very intelligent and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
unprofessional
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply put, this "doctor" doesn't care about you and your problems. Her nurse is no different, she won't even call you with test results...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carla Digirolamo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.