Overall Review

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Best Doctor ...not so good desk staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate Dr.Lucacel very much and trust her opinion. I am not pleased with her staff , very arrogant and incompetent at times . Also, the emergency answering system it's not working and another way to contact the doctor will be much appreciated. I will continue to go to her just because she is a very experienced and good doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So happy with my pediatrician! Best doctor in town! Thank you Dr. Carla.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff and the waiting time are the worst I had ever experienced.The spanish staff lets all other races wait, while they push the spanish patients first. They very arrogant as well. The office has about 6-8 rooms that are filled uo with patients and the doctor rushes through all of them.She spents most of her time on the computer typing. I wouldn" mind going to this doctor if she would have a more professional and friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Best Physician Egbert
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is so spacious and well organized. The staff is great and very friendly n kind to our kids. Doctor Carla made my son feel comfortable and safe while she drew blood and gave him his shots. Over all visit was great would recommend Dr Lucacel to everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carla Lucacel is the best pediatrician. Very knowledgeable, and very compassionate. She has magic with kids. My 2 year old loves her: when around her office, she says "Dr. Carla" and grabs me inside her office just to see her. I highly recommend her to all parents looking for a good pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Mother of two
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carla Lucacel office gave me an appt same day for a physical examine that i needed for my child school and had it ready two days later other offices ive been to took a week. Dr lucacel is very sweet and takes her time when we go in to see her and my kids love her :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Best pediatrician in Sunnyside
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lucacel is an excellent pediatrician who really takes her time with listening to my son and explaining things to me. I really appreciate the communication and attention to detail.She is very gentle and kind ,and my son loves her. I would recommend her to any parents out there who need a really good pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Carla Lucacel is the best pediatrician I have come across. Very professional and caring. Made my daughter feel very safe and comfortable. I definitely give her my high recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carla Lucacel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sunnyside, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sandhya Jhaveri

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larisa Mikhaylov

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hani Takla

33 years experience

4.3 of 5