The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carla Neal-Haley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carla Neal-Haley?

Ratings and Reviews

56 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    31
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    31

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 56 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

I have always felt that the staff of Dr. Haley make sure that I have received the information for the blood work and the appointment card for the next visit. Both Dr. Haley and NP Christine have always been very attentive to my issues and communicate at my level.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

polite but inept

If you get prescriptions from this doctor, verify their correctness yourself. My last visit left me with a prescription with dosage information that was off by a factor of four (fortunately the pharmacist caught it), and this was the second prescription error in two years. Now that the office offers its own LabCorp services, suddenly every ailment requires a blood test. I gave an extra star to "Value" because they occasionally forget to charge co-pay. They are, however, polite. When she was fixing her last prescription mistake, Neal-Haley was effusively apologetic.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Dr. Neal-Haley and NP Christine W. provided quality patient care. The office staff are prompt and courteous.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Staff is unhelpful and office quarters are not very clean. I was never seen by the doctor, but rather by a rude, uneducated "student" who offered me unsound, out of date medical advice for my newborn. I was told I'd receive a call back with lab results and did not receive a call back. When I called back a week later (it was during holidays) I asked for the lab results and was once again told I'd receive a call back and never got one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Patient

I have been going there for years and won't be leaving any time soon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Over a two hour wait! For nothing!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Dangerous mistakes!!!!

I have been going to this Dr. for several years. I have been on a beta blocker for my B.P and it has been high for the past year. When my bp spiked really high I ended up un the emergency room, where ekg and blood work were done. This was sent to my Dr., She said she was adding a beta blocker. I told her I thought I was already on a beta blocker and she said no it wasnt and gave me samples of the new beta blocker. Later my heart rate dropped to 40 and the pharmacist was shocked because my old meds were indeed beta blockers and adding this new one created a dangerous condition. I called and informed her office of this mistake, and they told me to stop the new meds and if the heart rate was that low in an hour to go to the emergency room. That was the last I have heard from them. No follow up at ALL.I switched to a new dr. and she took one look at the blood work and the bp readings for the last several days and told me I had dangerously low potassium levels and was borderline diabetic. She removed me from all bp meds since she felt I was not suffering from hypertension at all. She started me on potassium and an anti anxiety. My BP quickly dropped into normal range.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Terrible experience

I decided to go to this doctor after moving to Smyrna and finding her close to my new home. During my initial appointment with her to get her introduced to my child, she did not even show up, even after I had confirmed that we would be meeting with the Dr Carla Neal-Haley. Instead a nurse practitioner came to see us. After this meeting, I called in with a question about difficulty that my toddler was having with a prescribed medication. I was told by the receptionist that the doctor would call me back. Three days later, no response back from their office. When I called back about this, I was told that a message had indeed been left for the doctor but that she hadn't gotten to it yet. Wow. Needless to say, we're sticking with our original pediatrician's office, even if they are a 10 mile drive away.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 19th, 2011

Dr is great- front desk and PA are difficult.

I have been with Dr. Neal-Haley for 4 years now and she has always been phenomenal. I just wish her front office staff and PA were equally as profound. I feel as though her PA (Christine) would prefer never to see a patient unless you had very serious physical injuries. Mental, neurological, anxiety, sleep and related- I feel, she couldn't care less about. I felt as though my issues were unwelcome, frowned upon and FAKE. If she doesn't see the ailment- don't expect a supportive and caring diagnosis. Only Dr. Neal-Haley will give you that courtesy. Christine actually undermined the Dr once and refused to give me a RX that Neal -Haley prescribed! What is that about?In regards to the receptionist and front office staff: they have not mastered professional tone, mannerism, msg receiving/ sending etc. I've been hung up on by a young male receptionist, the same receptionist failed to give two msgs to the Dr which resulted me to drive over an hour to end up at the office where all i recieved was an Oops, Oh Well and an wimpy apology. Seriously? Unbelievable how poor the front desk staff are.I have already decides that despite how wonderful DR. Neal- Haley is, her staff out ways her and makes seeing her too difficult. My advice: only go when physically injured/ sick or for pediatrics.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Good Doctors..HORRIBLE STAFF

First off I want to say that Dr. Haley & Dr. Christine are good doctors, they know their stuff. But you are only as good as the people around you. The staff is very unprofessional and the spanish girl they have upfront needs to be fired. I know it's a recession but she doesn't deserve a job. It's sad that these ladies are in control of peoples health. I had an allergy test done and I had to keep calling back for the results that had been in for a week and the lady had an attitude with me. Last but not least I had to get blood work done and they gave me the wrong test so now I have to give blood all over again for the right test!! Now Like I said before the doctors I do like, but because of the staff I'm looking for another care provider.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

GREAT DOC and NP!

My family and I have been looking for a good Primary Care Provider for 2 years. We have high expectations of our MD and NP. Both Neale Haley and Christine exceeded our expectations. They don't just treat the disease but the person too. They listen and don't rush us during appointments.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 28th, 2009

Quality of care complaint with BCBS

Had to visit office after not getting calls returned by staff in order to secure prescription and then appointment confirmed with staff (12 days prior) advised when keeping appointment, I had no appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carla Neal-Haley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smyrna, GA.

  • Dr. Karina Belinfante

    Internal Medicine

    Smyrna, GA 0 mi

    2.7
    (51)
    14
  • Dr. Andrew Zadoff

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Smyrna, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Trung Tran

    Internal Medicine

    Smyrna, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15