ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carla Scott Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carla Scott?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

RN

My child was originally misdiagnosed by a previous MD and I sought Dr. Scott as a 2nd opinion. As an RN and mother, I had complete trust and confidence in her workup and assessments. No concerns or questions were ever discounted. She is a strong advocate for her patients and families.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

Do not take your child to her. She suggested I place my terminally ill child in a nursing home without me asking for that advice. She became very upset when I told her that would never be an option. She treated me differently after that and was always very rude when I brought my child in But I had to keep going back to her because she was the only pediatric specialist in her field that was anywhere close to us. She did not listen to my concerns, when I told her what my child's other doctors suggested, she became angry and said "I am the captain of the ship and what I say goes" my child ended up in the hospital very ill. She came in and apologized to me and said that she was going through personal issues with her mother being ill. I never took my child to her again!!! I would rather drive 300 miles than take my child to her!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

My favorite pediatric specialist ever! She cares enough to pull up and consider previously drawn lab work. She is right on with the diagnosis. She has an friendly bedside personality, yet very professional. She's the first and only doc who has cared that my child had 'something wrong', she figured it out, and fixed it. Thank you Dr. Scott! Difficult to get an appointment because she is fabulous!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

BRILLIANT

WE ARE SO HAPPY TO HAVE HER FOR MY DAUGHTER'S VERY COMPLICATED CASE. SHE IS THE BEST DOCTOR IN HER FIELD I COULD HAVE ASKED FOR, ADD EXTREME CARING, AFTER HOURS IF NEEDED, SHE MAKES SURE THAT HER KIDS ARE WELL TAKEN CARE OF. I TRUST HER WITH MY DAUGHTER'S LIFE........

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2010

my daughter has congenital hypothyroidism. now 15 years old. she developed sudden and severe depression and substantial fast weight gain starting 2 years ago. i suggested that there might be some other endocrine system problem at work. dr scott treated us (the parents) like we were neurotic, weight-obsessed parents and that "lifestyle" explained my daughter's problems. 2 years and a good specialist later, we have learned that she has PCOS (and is now being tested for Cushing's). thanks, Dr. S., for 2 years of misery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2014

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carla Scott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Maria Monge

    Dr. Maria Monge

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Stephen Canon

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. Susan Nunez

    Dr. Susan Nunez

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Austin, TX 0.02 mi

    2.5
    (28)
    35