Dr. Carla Wells MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
worst doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience. She did not care about me, spent little time to really know your issues. When serious issues occurred, she just wanted to cover her self. I would not recommend her at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Best Doctor EVER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not go to anyone else. I recommend her to all my friends and family that need an OB/GYN. She is extremely knowledgeable and super friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
She is very kind and thorough. I felt as easy on every visit during my pregnancy, and the delivery couldn't have gotten better. My husband and I have already decided that she will be are go to doctor for when we are ready to have another child in a few years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Mimi
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my 1st baby girl in December. Like other said, "dr wells is really cold, rude n heartless. I had my baby couple months ago n I fainted cuz I was bleeding so much. She didn't really care n never come back to visit her patient. After having my baby, I was so sad n didn't come back to her office or a postpartum check up. Not recommended to anyone! :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
I really enjoyed her as my OBgyn
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She really knows everythign there is about babies and pregnancy in general and makes me feel very comfortable with the whole situation. Me being a new mom and all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Worst Experience Ever!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor doesn't listen or care for her patients. I left there more frustrated than what I came in! That will be my last visit to see her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
had a great delivery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would def use again if I have future children, she is very thorough and I truely am blessed she was so caring through my pregnancy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Love Dr. Wells, she is so nice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me conceive after many cycles of trying. She is very nice and very patient. Always helped me and no question to her was stupid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
really a great dr for me.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE HER!!! She is the best doctor ever, I never have any issues and she always answers my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Hassle free
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All concerns were cared for and appointments were hassle free to make.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
WORST DOCTOR! DR CARLA WELLS
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS HORRIBLE EXCUSE OF A DOCTOR LIES ON MEDICAL REPORTS!!! ALSO, AN INSIDE SOURCE WHO WORKS FOR HER SIAD SHE WRITES HER OWN "POSITIVE" REVIEWS ONLINE!!!DO NOT GO TO DOCTORS OF WOMEN IN IRVINE, CA DR CARLA WELLS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Rude!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouyld not go to her! Almost died during delivery because of her carelessness! I have spread the word through Irvine to not go to her and will continue to do so! Also, have talked to many with bad experiences with her. Wells is a careless, heartless, cluless bitter woman who does a half assed job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carla Wells, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Anita York

36 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pantea Mozayeni

21 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Crane

27 years experience

2.7 of 5