Dr. Carla Werner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Nice Doctor/Poor Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only going to her since Jan 2016. She's nice, not so sure about her knowledge. STAFF IS TERRIBLE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Cares not for making me wait over an hour every time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to just get up & leave the doctor's office after I waited over 45min in the waiting room (I was the only one besides a pharma. Sales Rep. & he got in before I did) I was finally taken into an office where I continued to wait until I said enough. No calls of apologies for making me wait while having a luncheon w/ a rep. But its is over an hour everytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
A Kind, Friendly Doctor for Many Many Years that I trust
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's kind, good listener, inter-acts with me well & is become more like a friend. The wait time could be shortened but tolerable. Quick with prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2014
Misdiagnosed
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a nice doctor.. Her staff took days to call me back with my questions and any medication needed to be refilled or called in. Dr. Warner delivered my baby boy. The whole time I was in labor I didn't see her once until it was time to push. She didn't have time to get her gloves or anything on he came out as soon as she walked in the room. My son came out not breathing and was in icu for a week. I blame her fully for waiting so long to get there. I do not recommend her delivering your child. I also had lost my voice while being pregnant and she said it was normal and even after 6 months after my child was born.. She did nothing to help me get it back or look more Into it. I then went to a diff doc that sent me to a ent doc and found out that I had throat cancer.. I was 19 years old. So no I do not recommend her at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Horrible staff - rude - too long to get refills and appointments
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office has on a consistent basis not gotten my Rx refilled for days after it was due. They have sometimes denied Rx that had been refilled before. Dr Werner acts as if she cannot be bothered with her patients other than the 10 minutes given. She does not follow through. If you are even a couple minutes lates forget your appointment she will reschedule but sure doesn't mind keeping you waiting for an hour
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Office Staff Fell Short
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Making the appointment is easy. Her nurse that I met was very pleasant. The doctor is nurturing and seems to really listen. Where the experience falls short is the front desk and back office. They apparently cannot handle the patient load. There is no follow up from the doctor nor the staff. I would recommend that you find a different medical office if you need attention beyond making an appointment and paying for the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Good dr
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Werner for over 20 years. The only complaint I would have is the wait time. It is rather long, but she takes the time with me to understand what all is going on with me and seems to really care compared to other specialist doctors that I have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Very happy patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the ability to set an appointment on MY schedule. The new office was large and inviting. Dr. Werner was very pleasant, listening to concerns and discussed options. Very pleased with this physician and will recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carla Werner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Vuong

16 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Lembo

25 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dathan Jay

14 years experience

3.8 of 5