Dr. Carlo Bellabarba MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Seattle, WA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
World Class Spine Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bellabarba has done two spine surgeries on me in the last five years: a laminectomy on my L4/5 and a three level ACDF. I'm 54 years old and a serious recreational athlete. He is careful, thorough, honest, and technically sophisticated. There is no better spine surgeon in the Pac NW. I owe my health and excellent quality of life to him. I'm back to exercise pain free. Thank you. The only downside is that you wait. He has a heavy workload and when spine traumas come in they take precedence. Small price to pay for an intervention that will determine the quality of your health for the rest of your life. I'll wait for the rock star doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
L J Willams
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found everything about Dr Bellabarba, his team and Harborview nurses and staff excellent. I can not recommend Dr Bellabarba enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a long-time mountain hiker, traveling 5 to 15 miles a day. I not only had to stop hiking, but I also could, at times, barely walk. I was diagnosed with lumbar stenosis, a debilitating condition. Steroids did not help. Dr. Bellabarba performed a laminectomy and fusion. He thought that I might try hiking after one month. I did my first hike in one month. The doctor and his staff thought this was quite unusual, but I wasn't complaining. I am not "as good as new" - I think that would be impossible. I am in my late '60s and I had been expecting probably too much from my back for 30 years. Another doctor referred to Dr. Bellabarba as "famous" and I do no doubt that. Most back surgeries of this type result in little or no improvement; mine gave me 95+% improvement. I had feared being in a wheelchair for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Good Doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
c-spine diskectomy, bone replacement, and plate four years ago. Good doc, thorough,careful, listens to context, and did exactly what he said he'd do. If I had to do it again (not that I'd want to!), I'd go with the guy and his surgery team at Harborview. They even understood that I wanted to get out of there and go home same day - once I satisfied them that I was OK and wouldn't do anything stupid, they were good with that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bellabarba Saved me from being paralyzed. I am so grateful and he is an excellent surgeon who did an excellent job on my surgery and gave me back my life! Thank you Dr. Bellabarba.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlo Bellabarba, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.