The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlo Bellabarba Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.9
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlo Bellabarba?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

World Class Spine Surgeon

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Dr. Bellabarba has done two spine surgeries on me in the last five years: a laminectomy on my L4/5 and a three level ACDF. I'm 54 years old and a serious recreational athlete. He is careful, thorough, honest, and technically sophisticated. There is no better spine surgeon in the Pac NW. I owe my health and excellent quality of life to him. I'm back to exercise pain free. Thank you. The only downside is that you wait. He has a heavy workload and when spine traumas come in they take precedence. Small price to pay for an intervention that will determine the quality of your health for the rest of your life. I'll wait for the rock star doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

L J Willams

Posted on October 18th, 2015

I found everything about Dr Bellabarba, his team and Harborview nurses and staff excellent. I can not recommend Dr Bellabarba enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2012

I am a long-time mountain hiker, traveling 5 to 15 miles a day. I not only had to stop hiking, but I also could, at times, barely walk. I was diagnosed with lumbar stenosis, a debilitating condition. Steroids did not help. Dr. Bellabarba performed a laminectomy and fusion. He thought that I might try hiking after one month. I did my first hike in one month. The doctor and his staff thought this was quite unusual, but I wasn't complaining. I am not "as good as new" - I think that would be impossible. I am in my late '60s and I had been expecting probably too much from my back for 30 years. Another doctor referred to Dr. Bellabarba as "famous" and I do no doubt that. Most back surgeries of this type result in little or no improvement; mine gave me 95+% improvement. I had feared being in a wheelchair for the rest of my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc!

Posted on February 18th, 2011

c-spine diskectomy, bone replacement, and plate four years ago. Good doc, thorough,careful, listens to context, and did exactly what he said he'd do. If I had to do it again (not that I'd want to!), I'd go with the guy and his surgery team at Harborview. They even understood that I wanted to get out of there and go home same day - once I satisfied them that I was OK and wouldn't do anything stupid, they were good with that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2009

Dr. Bellabarba Saved me from being paralyzed. I am so grateful and he is an excellent surgeon who did an excellent job on my surgery and gave me back my life! Thank you Dr. Bellabarba.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlo Bellabarba is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.