Dr. Carlo Filiaci MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Empathic, insightful, interested in the patient as a person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Carlo Filiaci is a wonderful psychiatrist. We would speak in Italian sometimes, which I loved. Reminded me of my Italian professor in college. He trusts the patient's understanding of himself and expands on that understanding. A session with Filiaci is a real dialog. Very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Filiaci is wonderful. Sometimes it can be hard to get an appointment and I think that is because he has a part-time assistant. Otherwise, he is truly a gem and unbelievably helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful. So helpful and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very well versed in psychiatry and common sense also, he is open to family therapy. He always kind and very understanding. I dread the day I have to see someone else as I've been seeing him for over 25 years now. A great Dr. and a very kind man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Kind & Sincere
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I’ve been seeing Dr. Filiaci for over 25 yrs. and he has definitely helped me. I find him to be extremely understanding and non judgmental. He does his best to help you help yourself. He tries to get your family involved as well. He is highly educated however he is also very down to earth and in touch with all types of people, he is an excellent doctor. I find him to be easy to talk to, empathetic and sincere. I would and have recommended him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
The best doctor in New York
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My life was falling apart and Dr. Filiaci put me back on track. He is very helpful, concerned and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Best Psychiatrist I have found in New York
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Filiaci is a concerned and knowledgeable practioner. He asks questions and listens to you and considers how best to help you. Overall I give him a 10 out of a possible 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Carlo filiaci is the best!!!!. I don't know what I would do without him....I can't thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
great doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doc was good. he helped me out with what i needed. no nonsense type of guy which is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
pill pusher
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I said i needed a refill for klonipin. He asked "how much?"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
Best phychiatrist in NYC
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been seeing him for ten years. I am bipolar, since that time have had no hosptalizations. Except for still taking meds, feel that he ha cured me.He is caring. He listens and gives good insights.Very positive attitude. Very intelligent , with a calming personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlo Filiaci, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Belkin

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nina Cerfolio

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Gilson

41 years experience

2.3 of 5