Dr. Carlo Santos-Ocampo MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Naples, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santos-Ocampo was so personable and so responsive to my needs. He set me at ease immediately and was right on target with what ended up being a non-event. Thank you for your kindness and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
was great....since he can no longer make money on me follow up is worse than poor
now that he can no longer make money on me I have to rate his return phone calls to other Doctors, extremely poor....service care since they (group) sold themselves to NCH has declined....the group is not sure how NCH can afford them, they got such a good "deal" financially.....He was great Doc at one time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santos-Ocampo is well qualified. He has been my doctor for the past several years now. There is nobody I trust more in giving me health advice and performing procedures on me, my family members and friends than him. Dr. Santos-Ocampo is also well respected among peers and the medical staff. He also possesses the social skills to interact with his patients that unfortunately many doctors in his field lack. Coming from a diverse background, Dr. Santos-Ocampo has the ability to communicate in several languages, which I was quite impressed. If you are looking for a doctor to save your life from any heart related problems, then he's your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2010
Compasiionate and outstanding cardiologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best cardiologist who has attended to me.He also has excellent "bedside" manngers.He has a way of greatly relieving perceived worries and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santos-Ocampo is a very competent and very skilled interventional cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2009
Sno-Bird Away From Home In Need Of Cardiologist
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Met Dr. Santos-Ocampo Thru Emergency Visit To Naples Community Hospital.Felt "Safe" Putting Myself In His Care,As Soon As He Introduced Himself.He Presents A Professional No Nonsense,But Friendly And Calming Approach To Diagnosing Your Condition, Learning Your Total Health History, And If You Wish, Consulting With Your Hometown Cardiologist, About Your Condition, Recent Examinations & Test Results And Current Medications. Feel Secure Now That He Has My Medical History In His Files And I Am In His Patient File For The Five Months Each Year That I Am In Florida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlo Santos-Ocampo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.