Dr. Carlos Cardenas MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment with this doctor was without any research. I moved to the area from Atlanta and wanted to find a good OB. Unfortunately, this person lack of bedside manner, or polite communication with patients, is more than a breach of etiquette it is arrogance and disrespect for women. He would not listen neither answered my questions. While I was changing he just walked in without a knock and during the examination he just parted my legs and was rough. I left that office feeling very humiliated. I am a teacher and of course will need to share this information with my colleague just as they do with me whenever we find a health professional that is good or bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice people and provider is just super understanding and willing to listen, and wasn't in a hurry to go to the next patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've had in 30 years!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
"Worst Experience" - Appointment cancelled by the Doctor with out even informing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This review is about this location and the staff working for the staff working for the doctor Institute For Womens Health 1303 McCullough Ave Suite GL70 San Antonio, TX 78212 Called 2 days before and got appointment . Got the automatic message confirming the appointment. Called the front desk a day before the appointment and confirmed the appointment. Visited the hospital on the day of appointment and the Front desk told the appointment got cancelled and the doctor left. When we asked "who cancelled?" the response was "No idea". "Why we are not being informed ?" the response was "Sorry". "Can you please squeeze in with any other doctor ?" the response was "No" Worst experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far Dr Cardenas is the very best Dr I have ever seen!!! He really listened and cares about you! And after many many many doctors, he finally got rid of my hot flashes without pill! He also fixed my sex drive. All my issues he deals with and concours!! I just am so blessed to have found him!! And he's soooo sweet!!! Makes you feel comfortable to talk about anything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cardenas delivered my last son 24 years ago and I have stayed with him since then. I highly recomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cardenas is one of the nicest physicians I have ever seen. He has taken excellent care of me over the past 3 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Orders uneccessary surgery without explanation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my first pelvic ultrasound he told me I needed laparascopic surgery for an ovarian cyst, he scared me by asking if I ever planned to have kids! Rather than answer my questions he handed me a pamphlet about lap. surgery. I saw another ob/gyn for better explanation and I was told and shown that my ultrasound was "perfectly normal"!! No need for any surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cardenas, has a warm, but vibrant manner, which makes uncomfortable visits, comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Cardenas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.