ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Mora Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Mora?


20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

My recent appointment with Dr. Mora was amazing. I still do not have a diagnosis, but in the many months of seeing many doctors, he is the first to actually seem to CARE and give CARE. I have been sent off to do numerous tests at his request, because he listens to your symptoms and in my case is trying to narrow down my diagnosis. I waited a long time to get an appointment, but he was worth the wait. He is knowledgeable, kind, and considerate with his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

Longtime patient

Dr. Mora is the perfect doctor to handle your have Multiple Sclerosis diagnosis. He does a thorough medical background check. Based on that and required test results he chooses the best medical treatment of your disease experience. Enwrapped within professionalism is a caring, affable doctor who will treat you to the best of his ability.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

Like many doctors, Dr. Mora's biggest problem is his inept office staff. I saw Dr. Mora in the hospital and needed a follow up MRI but his staff wouldn't let me see him because I was treated as an inpatient, not an office patient. This makes no sense! At their request, I faxed all my medical records, proving that Dr. Mora wrote a scrip for a follow up MRI because I had "white dots indicative of changes in the brain", and they never called back. I called them back, and they still didn't return my call. Plus you have to go through an incredibly long phone train to get to his PA (who dropped the ball twice). If I had a serious neurological disorder, instead of a routine concussion, I would be in real trouble. Actually maybe I do, but I gave up trying to chase down his office staff and get a second MRI and a follow-up appt. even though Dr. Mora recommended this.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Brilliant, deeply compassionate doctor

You could not ask for a better neurologist. He is absolutely brilliant, but still courteous and patient and attends to the whole person.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Mora is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Yasmin Jilla

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Leela Magavi

    Psychiatry, Residency

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
  • Dr. Melissa Kustin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)