ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Romero Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 23
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Romero?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Surgery 10 yrs ago, Still going strong

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Probably one of the hardest working physicians at Winthrop. Had surgery in 2005, was allways there. Going strong after 10 yrs, no complaints. Explained everything before and after surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Surgeon, Human Being

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

Dr. Romero is a warm, caring compassionate man. He preformed my BI-Lateral Mastectomy several years ago and what sticks in my mind is while they were putting me to sleep he stood holding my hand telling me that it would be all right. Thank you Dr. Romero, you made a difficult time in my life a tiny bit easier to deal with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2014

Dr Romero is a wonderful doctor kind caring and compassionate. Puts patients at ease and always ready to listen to concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lucky to have met Dr. Romero

Posted on April 18th, 2014

Dr. Romero is a kind and professional Dr. Surgeon. I have had two procedures performed by him, both with quick recoveries. At office visits he listens to all my concerns and answers all my questions. He is not condescending and he jokes around to lessen the anxiety associated with a Drs. visit. I would definitely recommend Dr. Romero.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT SURGEON GREAT GUY

Posted on March 16th, 2014

Dr Romero has the best bed side manner wonderful person very friendly makes you comfortable tells you like it .Hes done 3 surgeries everything went great. Hes my surgeon forever.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

My Family Surgeon

Posted on May 16th, 2013

Dr. Romero has operated on both me and my husband in the past. Recently, our daughter became very ill. After spending 3 days at a hospital in eastern Long Island, without being given any diagnosis, we suggested to her that she be transferred to Winthrop Hospital so that Dr. Romero could evaluate her. Within 24 hours, she was diagnosed, underwent surgery and she was on her way to recovery. Thanks, Dr. R.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast Cancer

Posted on November 16th, 2012

He's an excellent doctor, treated my breast cancer years ago. Very kind, warm and compassionate. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

self absorbed egoist

Posted on October 2nd, 2010

After hour 45 minute wait,he immediately told he he would not be able to help; deferred to associate; this before he examined me. SO maybe his schedulers should ask patient weight; this way no one spends money to get told go somewhere else.Spent about 8-10 minutes talking about his plans, his work interests, and begrudgingly did exam before dismissing me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ACCURACY IN DIAGNOSIS

Posted on February 27th, 2010

I WENT TO DR ROMERO BECAUSE MY RADIOLOGIST SUGGESTED HIM.I "HAD" BREAST CANCER.ON MY FIRST VISIT, HE TOOK THE TIME TO GIVE ME ALL OPTIONS AVAILABLE, WITHOUT TRYING TO INFLUENCE ME.I AM CANCER FREE AND STILL LOOK HOT!!THANKS, DR. R.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good surgeon, poor office demeanor

Posted on August 26th, 2008

Good surgeon but he is always running extremely late, wont give you the courtesy of a phone call. If you have an indefinite number of hours to wait to see him then its worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Romero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freeport, NY.