Dr. Carlos Romero MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Far Rockaway, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Surgery 10 yrs ago, Still going strong
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably one of the hardest working physicians at Winthrop. Had surgery in 2005, was allways there. Going strong after 10 yrs, no complaints. Explained everything before and after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Wonderful Surgeon, Human Being
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Romero is a warm, caring compassionate man. He preformed my BI-Lateral Mastectomy several years ago and what sticks in my mind is while they were putting me to sleep he stood holding my hand telling me that it would be all right. Thank you Dr. Romero, you made a difficult time in my life a tiny bit easier to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Romero is a wonderful doctor kind caring and compassionate. Puts patients at ease and always ready to listen to concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Lucky to have met Dr. Romero
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Romero is a kind and professional Dr. Surgeon. I have had two procedures performed by him, both with quick recoveries. At office visits he listens to all my concerns and answers all my questions. He is not condescending and he jokes around to lessen the anxiety associated with a Drs. visit. I would definitely recommend Dr. Romero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2014
GREAT SURGEON GREAT GUY
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Romero has the best bed side manner wonderful person very friendly makes you comfortable tells you like it .Hes done 3 surgeries everything went great. Hes my surgeon forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
My Family Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Romero has operated on both me and my husband in the past. Recently, our daughter became very ill. After spending 3 days at a hospital in eastern Long Island, without being given any diagnosis, we suggested to her that she be transferred to Winthrop Hospital so that Dr. Romero could evaluate her. Within 24 hours, she was diagnosed, underwent surgery and she was on her way to recovery. Thanks, Dr. R.

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Breast Cancer
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an excellent doctor, treated my breast cancer years ago. Very kind, warm and compassionate. Highly recommend him.

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
self absorbed egoist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After hour 45 minute wait,he immediately told he he would not be able to help; deferred to associate; this before he examined me. SO maybe his schedulers should ask patient weight; this way no one spends money to get told go somewhere else.Spent about 8-10 minutes talking about his plans, his work interests, and begrudgingly did exam before dismissing me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2010
ACCURACY IN DIAGNOSIS
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WENT TO DR ROMERO BECAUSE MY RADIOLOGIST SUGGESTED HIM.I "HAD" BREAST CANCER.ON MY FIRST VISIT, HE TOOK THE TIME TO GIVE ME ALL OPTIONS AVAILABLE, WITHOUT TRYING TO INFLUENCE ME.I AM CANCER FREE AND STILL LOOK HOT!!THANKS, DR. R.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 26th, 2008
Good surgeon, poor office demeanor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good surgeon but he is always running extremely late, wont give you the courtesy of a phone call. If you have an indefinite number of hours to wait to see him then its worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Romero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Far Rockaway, NY.