The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Almeida Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Almeida?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Almeida?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Myself and whole family goes to Dr. Almeida. He is an excellent doctor and very caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Exelente doctor, I recommend to many of my friends, very kind, and most important, listen to the patient concern. Office staff is very nice and polite.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

President Line Electrical Contractors

Dr Almeida is a professional, highly educated individual who cares about his patients. You are treated like family . His staff is friendly and professional. His office shares a blood lab for your convenience. I highly recommend him as a Doctor and a friend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Doc is Awesome

I love Dr. Almeida. It is rare to find a doctor anymore that truly cares about his patient and will take the time to talk and listen to you. His diagnosis' are accurate and he doesn't just write a prescription to get rid of you. I actually drive over 500 miles (one way) to see him because I just haven't found anyone like him where I now live!! The only fault I can find is with his Front Office staff (sometimes a little "crabby") and unless you are really, really sick, getting an appointment can be a cause of some frustration.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Great doctor Poor support staff

Dr. Almeida is wonderful, caring and knowledgeable. The front office doesn't greet you, gives no eye contact, appear annoyed. The person who takes your vitals is cold, rushed, and talks down to patient. Why doesn't the doctor address his support staff?Calling for an appt. is an ordeal you either get a recording which is not returned until almost the end of the day or a tired, bored voice answers acting like she is doing you a favor answering the phone.If I am rudely treated again I will change doctors.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

Not only is Dr Almedia a great doctor - he is a great guy. He is very caring and takes the time to talk and answer all your questions and concerns. He will never rush out because he has another patient waiting. I am very glad I found him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Almeida is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prospect, CT.

  • Dr. James Uberti ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. James Uberti

    Internal Medicine

    Prospect, CT 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    30
  • Dr. Alexander Alvarez

    Dr. Alexander Alvarez

    Internal Medicine

    Prospect, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (36)
    33
  • Dr. Julia Zefirova

    Dr. Julia Zefirova

    Obstetrics, Internal Medicine

    Prospect, CT 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    10