Dr. Carlos Alonso MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him for 2 years and I'm very happy . Any time I have an emergency they fit in right away. He is a great doctor and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel much better since I started seeing him. I am very thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Very disappointed with the doctor as well as the staff. Dr. sent me to Xray dept. immediately, then never reported result as promised. It took me 3 days to find out diagnosis, despite leaving several messages daily, since it's almost IMPOSSIBLE to speak to anyone other than machines & getting no return calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent rheumatologist. My pains are all gone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience. Excellent doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have struggled for years with rheumatoid arthritis and Dr Alonso has been the best rheumatologist I have had. He is very knowledgeable and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
There is still at least one good doc in Miami...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't usually write reviews for doctors, but had to in this case. Dr. Alonso is extremely knowledgeable about his field and the treatments available for his patients. I had gone to 2 other rheumatologists in Miami and was misdiagnosed by both. Office is clean and staff is efficient. The location is out of my way, but well worth the drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Unable to speak to office staff to set up an appointment.Left 4 phone messages.Very happy with Dr. Alonso on several previous visits and treatments. Excellent professional and caring personality. Will highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Very disappointed in his staff.
Wait time
35 minutes
I waited two weeks for results on my lab work. Finally I called to get the results. They promised to call me back with the results and never did. I final got through the phone line and told me I was okay for my infusion and would have the infusion dept call me. they still have not. I have called to setup an infusion for 5 days and the phone is always busy unless the answering service answers, even then they don't return calls!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Alonso, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Moas

35 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fernando Dearmendi

45 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pedro Greer

33 years experience

5.0 of 5