ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Alvarez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

70 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.3
  • 34
  • 2
  • 6
  • 4
  • 24

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Alvarez?

Showing 12 of 70 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Shafter office staff is interesting. The women and gentleman at the front desk are not very welcoming and demand copayment as if one would run out of the office prior to their visit. Found the medical assistants to be a bit childish and not too aware on professionalism. The older woman at the front desk is demanding and very pushy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside manner was abrupt but knowledgeable. Answers questions in layman's terns but will go into detail if asked. Don't be intimidayed. He knows his stuff!

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2016

The Doctor is Great . I've been seeing him for years my mother and father as well. He cares for us and explains in detail . He has a lot of patients that want to see only him and While waiting I hear the comments and complaints about the wait time . I also hate waiting but it's well worth it and I won't be upset with his wait because as busy as he is he will never refuse to see us even if we walk in no appointment .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

I was seen in his office in Lamont,Ca and had great customer service. Nurses was very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on November 24th, 2015

This place is ridiculous I have tried all day to make an appointment and I have called about 6 times today and everytime I wait at least 30 minutes then no one answers complete waste of my time

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Whats the point of making an appointment!

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Well i called and made an appointment for 2:30 and i got there 10 minutes ealry. At 4 o'clock i asked the receptionist if she had any idea when i would be seen and she said do u mind seeing another doctor , I reply no i just have to go pick up my kids she says 10 min 40 min later after 2 people who came in an hour later than me got to see the dr i decided i would rather die from the flu then run my car thru that building so i left so why have appointment a two hour wait Is unacceptable and God only knows how much longer i wouldve been there!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ridiculous wait time even with appointment

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Awful service. Wait time with appointment is over 2 hours. They don't care for patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Alvarez and his staff are a joke to the medical profession.

Posted on August 6th, 2013

Avoid

Posted on November 27th, 2012

Quack, bought my Dr's practice 2 and a half years ago and still couldn't tell you what the Dr looks like. He had a Nurse practitioner see all of his patients. After taking same prescription for numerous years the only Dr that wants you to come in every 6 months f before giving a refill, and I'm talking a prescription for High blood pressure, Acid reflux, etc (not pain meds) only so he can charge your insurance for a visit..

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2011

excellent experience, very knowledgable and thorough, caring sat and talked with me. I have sent many friends to him all have been very pleased.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Billy

Posted on May 12th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Alvarez now for about 2 years and I really enjoy the staff. He is an awesome doctor! I have never met anyone that takes more interest in you as a patient and human being. I have sent him several friends and family members who all like him and his staff a lot. Sometimes you do wait but the wait is well worth it.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2008

Terrible Doctor!!!!!!!!1

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Alvarez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.