Dr. Carlos Alvarez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 44.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is Great . I've been seeing him for years my mother and father as well. He cares for us and explains in detail . He has a lot of patients that want to see only him and While waiting I hear the comments and complaints about the wait time . I also hate waiting but it's well worth it and I won't be upset with his wait because as busy as he is he will never refuse to see us even if we walk in no appointment .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen in his office in Lamont,Ca and had great customer service. Nurses was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
This place is ridiculous I have tried all day to make an appointment and I have called about 6 times today and everytime I wait at least 30 minutes then no one answers complete waste of my time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Whats the point of making an appointment!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well i called and made an appointment for 2:30 and i got there 10 minutes ealry. At 4 o'clock i asked the receptionist if she had any idea when i would be seen and she said do u mind seeing another doctor , I reply no i just have to go pick up my kids she says 10 min 40 min later after 2 people who came in an hour later than me got to see the dr i decided i would rather die from the flu then run my car thru that building so i left so why have appointment a two hour wait Is unacceptable and God only knows how much longer i wouldve been there!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Ridiculous wait time even with appointment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful service. Wait time with appointment is over 2 hours. They don't care for patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Avoid
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quack, bought my Dr's practice 2 and a half years ago and still couldn't tell you what the Dr looks like. He had a Nurse practitioner see all of his patients. After taking same prescription for numerous years the only Dr that wants you to come in every 6 months f before giving a refill, and I'm talking a prescription for High blood pressure, Acid reflux, etc (not pain meds) only so he can charge your insurance for a visit..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Don't recommed this Doctor at all
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't recommend Dr. Carlos Alvarez at all. He's not the person that everyone thinks he does'nt really know what his doing. Was going there for hair loss end up giving me depression and thyroid pills did'nt want to send me with Dermotalogy. Then he wanted to put me in a diet witch that was not my reason for going there at the end he wanted to send me with the sycology he is the one that should go he's a real actor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent experience, very knowledgable and thorough, caring sat and talked with me. I have sent many friends to him all have been very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Billy
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Alvarez now for about 2 years and I really enjoy the staff. He is an awesome doctor! I have never met anyone that takes more interest in you as a patient and human being. I have sent him several friends and family members who all like him and his staff a lot. Sometimes you do wait but the wait is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Doctor!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Alvarez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Francis Arenas

15 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Baskerville

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ingy Ayad

9 years experience

5.0 of 5