ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Alvarez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Alvarez?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2013

Happy with this surgeon, very calming and reassuring, pleasant, excellent outcome. Unfortunate his office is sort of a mishmash. Hard to locate, staff (that nurse ??) very messy and unprofessional, the other girl, the two don't get aong and it shows.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

Wow what a great doctor! Really knows what he;s doing! And he treats you and your family like he really cares! He has a very calm way and makes you not feel nervous about the whole thing. And he actually spends time and talks to you!! Don't see that much! I would recomend him to anyone who needs a great doctor!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Great bed side manner

Dr. Alvarez made me feel at ease the moment I met him. He was able to diagnose my problem and offer options that worked for me. At the hospital, he comforted me and my family prior to the surgery as well as after.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Dr Alvarez takes the time to make you comfortable with the procedure he is going to perform. He has a great bedside manner. He really seems to care about his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Bi Lateral hernia surgery

I recommend Dr. Alverez, He was a total professional. He explained my medical condition and told me my options. He also provided his recommendation. He then scheduled my surgery around my schedule. The procedure was done at Morristown Hospital (although he offered several alternative locations). The staff there were friendly and professional too. No one likes having surgery, but if you have to, my experience with Dr. Alverez was a positive one.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Don't Waste Your Time

Ultimately, this doctor is terrible. He'll be light hearted and crack jokes, show off his laissez faire attitude and tell you that your severe problems are "not a big deal" and give you instructions including "don't worry." (Both direct quotes from him, not my words.)He arranged an absolutely necessary surgery for me, set everything up, and not only refused to perform the operation, but refused to even talk to me about it. More than two months after I was supposed to be done with the surgery, I'm still waiting to have it (with someone else of course.)Even you're stuck with him in an emergency, insist on someone else. It'll be worth it.

Doctor's Response

Ultimately, I believe this patient was glad to be "stuck" with me, since I was the only doctor available to discharge him from the hospital after the surgeon he did convince to do the operation (who also tried to make him understand that the operation was not in his best interest) left him in the care of someone more "laissez faire" than me when they left town (after requesting my help with the operation). I hope for this patient's sake I was wrong about this last operation being a mistake, but it was one of the easiest calls I have ever made. Perhaps we would all be happier had he found someone else the first night I met him, before I spent the next 2 months making sure he healed his horrible infection.

SHOW
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2008

Wonderful

Dr. Alvarez, was a compassionate caring, gentle doctor. I would recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Alvarez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Doylestown, PA.

  • Dr. Adam Woldow

    Dr. Adam Woldow

    Dermatology, Pediatrics, General Surgery

    Doylestown, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    10
  • Dr. Cyrus Morgan

    General Surgery

    Doylestown, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    18
  • Dr. Brett Harrison

    Dr. Brett Harrison

    General Surgery

    Doylestown, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    32