Dr. Carlos Arango MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my children to see Dr. Arango for 5 years and he has always treated them with the highest level of care. He also has taken extra time with me to make sure that we are all on the same page for their care. My daughters love his demeanor and always leave the office happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Flawless experience every time!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very much mainstream but still makes this marginally crunchy parent happy. He'll let you know when he feels strongly about a certain course of action and when he's more comfortable being flexible. He treats the parent as a partner in the child's health and his discussions in that vein are respectful, patient, and accessible. His bedside manner is full of positive energy, smiles and laughter, yet there's no doubt he's incredibly sharp and capable. If they ever dropped my insurance, I'd pay out of pocket for this brilliant and supportive physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Do not recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushed appointment. Seemed put out by questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Dismisses serious problems
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called just after visiting Dr. Arango for clarity on something he said and he had no idea what I was talking about. Dr. Arango will treat every concern as if it is nothing. I had to go to another pediatrician for accurate diagnosis after he brushed my concerns off several times. Do not see this doctor. Especially in cases where time is important and an accurate diagnosis can save your child a lot of pain and long term problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We loved Dr Arango!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arango has treated my daughters since birth, and he is amazing. I think he has spent at least 30 minutes with us at each appointment, and takes the time to explain his findings, the diagnosis, and make sure we are fully informed and comfortable with our daughters' care. He's willing to admit when something is beyond his expertise and refer a child to a specialist--something I appreciate. My only wish would be that the UF pediatrics network would offer Saturday urgent visits with an on-call physician. Baptist does and it's very helpful for parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We sadly have left town to move to Japan and I asked Dr Arango so many times if I could bribe him to move with me. He is simply the best and I cried having to leave him behind. As a first time mom I had lots of questions and concerns, he met every bizarre paranoia with calm answers and jokes to ease my nerves. Wait time seems long but it is because he doesn't leave the office until you are happy and understanding what the diagnosis is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Great Experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my family moved here, we picked Dr Arango for our pediatrician just based on location. I left the appt saying to my husband "Now THAT'S what I expect a childrens Dr. to be like". He is fun and animated and my daughter is very entertained by him...even at 1 yr old. I am moving to a new area of town and briefly considered finding a Dr. closer to my new home, but I appreciate what we have with Dr. Arango..so I'll make the drive and I think my childs well-being will be better for it!

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter loves Dr. Arango. His bedside manner is the best. My daughter even wants to come see him when she is not sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Arrango! He is so patient and helpful with any questions I have. He is a very caring professional and I now have made him all of my childrens primary doctor. The staff is very friendly and very polite. The office is clean and has pretty art work on the walls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Excellent doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Arango treats his patients and their family with highest degree of respect. His bedside manners are unique.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Arango, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.