Overall Review

4.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bejar is an excellent doctor !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Awesome, Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bejar is awesome! He is so compassionate! He listens to you - does not try to rush you and most important, is very thorough. Love that man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my doctor told me I needed a nephrologist, I didn't know what to expect. I was scared and worried about my future and wanted to make sure I saw the best doctor in town. My PCP referred me to Dr. Bejar. From the minute I stepped into his gorgeous waiting room (more like a living room) I knew I was in the right place. He explained everything about my issue clearly and in terms I would understand and answered all of my questions. I loved that he listened to everything that I had to say and did not rush me out of the room. I have been to his office twice now and his staff is the best! They are always smiling and helpful. If you are hesitant, do not be! He really is one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Expert in Lupus
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Bejar to be very thorough and knowledgeable regarding the kidney manifestations of lupus, and the latest treatment. I had heard about him at a support group for lupus, and he did not disappoint. Well worth the drive from Miami. Thank you, Dr. Bejar!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
A true Gem of a Doctor, hard to find today. Have a kidney problem he is the one to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
hiram rosov
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Excellent doctor, magnificent personality and very caring. He knows his field of specialty very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Breath of Fresh Air
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Bejar for a second opinion with a family member and was blown away by his patience, his willingness to explain the diagnosis, prognosis, options and be frank and honest about his medical situation. The news wasn't what we were hoping to hear, but delivered with true care and consideration. I would recommend Dr. Bejar to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bejar is one of the BEST doctors I've ever met. He always explains everything clearly and he feels like more of a friend than a doctor. Would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
explains everything well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
ok
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly rated by fellow Doctors. Yet I find his bed side manner indifferent and gives little information or prognosis. fdg
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Bejar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Dusan Dragovic

22 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elio Torres Lopez

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ahmed Waheed

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor