ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Castillo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Castillo?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Castillo?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
16.7 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

Best physician...PERIOD!

7 years ago I was told my symptoms were all "in my mind". As a nurse of 25 years, I had no faith left in finding answers for my mysterious symptoms. Dr Castillo not only had answers, he has the most gracious bedside manner of any doctor I have ever known! The fact is, if you need a hematologist, there is not a finer one to be found...anywhere!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

Outstanding

Dr Castillo worked with me during my diagnosis of Hairy Cell Leukemia. He is a wonderful positive doctor who can lift your spirits. I am very thankful for him and his leadership through my chemotherapy, hospitalization and recovery.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

Dr. Castillo is the best!! He is very undersatnding and takes the time to discuss any concerns you may have.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Castillo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Mohammad Khan

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    18
  • Dr. Jeffrey Harris

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    25
  • Dr. Alexis Vazquez

    Dr. Alexis Vazquez

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    14