ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Charles Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Charles?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Charles?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

very poor practice

Horrible experience. This doctor has great reviews but I highly suspect they are fake because all he does is rush you. I waited to see him for about 1 hour and a half past my appointment a few times and he doesn't fully answer any concerns. He pretty much walked literally out the room when I went to ask him a second question. How rude. I wanted to give him a second chance but I regret it BC he just cares about seeing as much patients as he can. The medical assistant who helps him her name is Marsha should be fired she is the rudest and meanest person ever!!! Do not waste your time and energy on these folks only if you wish to be taken advantage of.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

keep doing what you do.

This is a small business but it's alright, some of the staff are very polite, especially the nurse, Dr. Charles is the greatest he's been helping me to the best of his abilities so far the pain that I was having before he entered in my life has decreased a great deal and I just pray that he keeps up the good work. I hope that he will find a cure for me, and he will be my Doctor for a long time to come. Blessings to him and me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2013

Ms

Dr Charles is excellent , however the staff is not mindfull of patient time

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2013

Great Doctor.

He's got the character that any doctor needs to be successful in treating patients and curing their illness. He listens to what you have to say and only then goes on with what you as a patient need to hear. I wish all doctors had the demeanor and professionalism Dr. Carlos has. Therefore, you can't go wrong in setting an appointment with him. You will not be disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Great Doctor

His diagnosis is always on point and any prescription given always seems to do the job he promises it will do. Love him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Dr. Carlo - is great. When I go for a visit he knows and remembers who I am and what I am being treated for. I especially like that he takes the time to listen to my issues and or complaints. He alwasy ask how am I doing with whatever medication i am. Great personality and can take a joke.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Not very attentive.

On my follow-up visit. I was not re-examined to see if the acne had improved. He did not listen to my corcerns. He gave me another sample cream and charged my HMO $135 for an exam that lasted maybe 10 mins.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Very happy with this doctor!

I just saw Dr.Charles for the first time today and I have to say it was a very pleasant experience. I was joking that he must be an imports or because no doctor is so pleasant.He took the time to listen to everything I had to say and addressed all my issues and questions in a very satisfactory way.The wait time was 40 minutes. Considering 15 minutes is expected on a first visit to fill out paperwork, the wait was only 25 mins which is not great, but for NY doctors is not that bad either. Bottom line is you always wait everywhere, at least this is a great doctor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Charles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Sapna Palep

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.13 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    10
  • Dr. James Briley Jr

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    New York, NY 0.24 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. Richard Mizuguchi

    Dr. Richard Mizuguchi

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.24 mi

    3.9
    (41)
    22