ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Cohen?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

We have followed him for years!

My husband first met Dr. Cohen around twenty years ago when he worked at Cleveland Clinic. We managed to locate him after he left and we have been his patients ever since. Not only he is very thorough, but he gives you all the time you feel a doctor needs to get the full picture.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

excelent!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Yesterday I tried calling to make An appointment with Dr Cohen. What a nightmare! Whenever I dialed 2 for appointments, I would get disconnected. Once I got through and the lady asked me to hold and I held for about 30 minutes and had to hang up and try again. I must have tried to get someone for at least 2 hours until I finally quit. It was awful!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 5th, 2015

VERY GOOD DOCTOR AND WONDERFUL HUMAN BEING. FOUR GENERATIONS OF MY FAMILY WITH HIM.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

Had a wonderful experience with Dr. Cohen and his staff, will definitly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Top shelf!

Friendly caring staff. The doctor is extremely kind, caring and personable!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Great doctor

Great doctor; thorough snd knowledgeable. Easy to make appointment;

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Will never go there again

Hi have visited Dr. Cohen's office twice. The first time I went he did not spend more than 2 minutes with me, so I paid lots of $$ for 2 minutes of his time (I am not exaggerating). I decided to give him the benefit of the doubt and went for a second time and I experience the same problem, he did not listen to anything I had to say and did not talk much to me. All the questions were done with his nurse, so I paid to see a nurse. Do not recommend Dr. Cohen.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

His staff (nurse) is one of the most unprofessional people I have ever met. She is totally incapable to listen and lack customer skills. I cannot measure this doctor accuracy in diagnosis since I have been there only for 2 months and I have not seen any improvement in my condition so, I can give him the benefit of the doubt. However, if I have to rate him for his ability to chose his staff I have to rate him with the worst score. Not recommended by any means.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

I wish all doctors and their offices worked liked him!

I really only go once a year for my checkup but it always a joy. I never wait more than 5 minutes, the staff is friendly, the doctor is friendly and knowledgeable. Sad that in today's society a doctor and his staff doing the job they are suppose to do stands out. I wish all my other doctors were the same.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2009

Very good experience

Excellent caring doctor and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2009

Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Angela Combs

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Miramar, FL 1.71 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Alejandra Vivas

    Dermatology

    Miramar, FL 1.71 mi

    4
  • Dr. Jay Gottlieb

    Dr. Jay Gottlieb

    Dermatology

    Hollywood, FL 1.74 mi

    4.9
    (369)
    36