Dr. Carlos Cruz MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Laredo, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Best Doctor in Laredo
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cruz is a very compassionate person who spends the time to answer all your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Excellent Doctor ♥♥♥
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two of my girls with Dr. Cruz, amazing experience he is very professional, always on time, very assertive overall very happy with him I'm pregnant again and will definitely go with him again :-) his staff very friendly and the waiting is not long either
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered with very heavy and painful periods, missing at least 2 days of work every month. I went to Dr. Cruz who attempted several conservative treatments to control my periods, but I eventually had a hysterectomy. The only thing I can say is that I wish I would have done it sooner. Dr. Cruz was terrific and very amendable to my wishes. He never tried to force any treatment on me and allowed me to make my own decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen 2 other physicians before coming to see Dr. Cruz. Each of them told me my baby had no chance for survival due to a hernia in the baby's diaphram. Dr. Cruz assured me he would try every thing he could to help my baby. When the baby was born he underwent surgery to repair the hernia. My baby is now one year old and extremely healthy. I owe all to Dr. Cruz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Stillbrith
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience started off good but towards the end it took a bad turn. I want a natural birth. But he never told me i was not a candidate for natural birth. He kept telling my baby was going to be a late baby so he let me go beyond the 40wks. I delivered a stillbirth baby due to the carelessness and miss judgments. He should of just put me in hospital when I was 40wks and told me i needed to have a c-section. I was open for whatever options. My baby was born dead due to an umbilical cord chocking and thick meconium aspiration. All this was due to and overdue baby that needed to come out at 40wks via c-section . Him being the experienced doctor never told me the facts nor the truth. I feel he was Negligence i my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cruz has been my doctor for the past 12 years and has delivered all 3 of my children. He is a very compassionate person and always takes the time to explain things to you. As an added bonus, I usually do not have to wait very long at my appointments to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!!!!!!!! Takes his time and explains things to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cruz is excellent; however, I don't like medicine in general, which is why I don't like the prescription he has given me. Although it has function as it should, I feel like I have gained a lot of weight. Overall, he is very passionate and devoted to his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would highly recommend Dr. Cruz. He is very attentive and more than happy to answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!!!!!!!!!!! Would not hesitate recommending him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Highly Recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experiece thoughout my pregnancy with Dr. Cruz. I always expressed my concerns and him and his staff were always attentive as to my needs. I never had a problem, the waiting time can be a bit long, longest ive waited was 15 minutes, but then again they were great when you were a bit late to schedule you in. Dr. Cruz was very straight foward and to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Cruz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laredo, TX.