Dr. Carlos David MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is Dr. David saved my life. I had 3 aneurysms clipped. He took great care to explain the procedure and the after care to me and my husband - especially my husband since Dr. David could see that I was in denial. Dr. David's care and thoughtfulness is deeply appreciated by me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I most strongly believe that Dr. David is perhaps the finest neurosurgeon in the United States right now. Simply the best. Unmatched expert knowledge of his extremely complex specialty, absolutely gifted surgeon, patient, talented, caring, thorough. He is the one surgeon too turn to when faced with this most difficult medical emergency. No higher recommendation can be made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me just say that Dr. David is the most compassionate doctor with a wonderful bedside manner. I had a major brain surgery and all went well with Dr. David.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr David provided me with all the information I needed and answered my questions honestly and in a way that I could understand. I felt truly confident that my brain aneurysm clipping would be successful and I fully understood the healing process. I would highly recommend Dr David and am so grateful to him and his wonderful team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
The greatest in this nation!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very loving and caringTreats you like his own sonTreats your brain with respectHes goodIs very gentle
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Rathke's Cleft Cyst
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosis correct and immediate. Surgery with minimal disturbance of right ventricle and no disturbance of the pituitary caused by the surgery. Excellent follow-up. The cyst was sitting on the optic chiasm, splaying the optical nerves. Complete blindness is the outcome if the cyst is not treated. I had lost 50 percent peripheral vision in both eye along with visual distortion making it extremely difficult to read, and, of course, with impaired peripheral vision. All sight restored! The side effects of the surgery occur because the cyst and pituitary share the same blood supply. Treatment means that the pituitary is suddenly "released" and so there are endocrine issues. In my case hyponatremia and hypothyroidism and high sodium. All of these are treated by an endocrinologist and are secondary and expected to subside entirely. Brilliant team of doctors at Lahey: otolarangologist - Romanow, endocrinolgist - Gary Cushing. Everyone at Lahey extraordinary in co-oridination of care. Neuro-ophthalmologist Athapilly is new at Lahey's and excellent in referring me for immediate care to Dr. Carlos David. I couldn't be more grateful or more pleased at the outcome. Dr. David has a great deal, more than ordinary, experience in this surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Great!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found out I need brain surgery the day before meeting the dr. He was very intelligent and professional but lacked a bit on his bedside manner. All said and done, he got the job done and I'm able to once again enjoy life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Amazing!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr made brain surgery one of the easiest hospital experiences I've ever had. Now THAT'S talent!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
John Price
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst experience that I have ever had. This doctor is heartless, rude and lives only by his own poor standards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos David, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burlington, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Whitmore

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zoher Ghogawala

25 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Subu Magge

24 years experience

4.2 of 5