Dr. Carlos Menendez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Menendez. He is kind, courteous, caring and really listens to you. I recommended him to a friend and she really liked him too. His staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
BEST Endocrinologist for Type I Diabetics
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Menendez is the absolute BEST endocrinologist for any Type I diabetic patient. He became my doctor when I found out I was pregnant in 1991 and has taken care of me for 24 years. He is the reason I have a healthy son, and his bedside manner is everything I could ask for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Menendez is the best endocrinologist. He is thorough in his evaluations. Dr. Menendez considers both traditional diagnostic tools (bloodwork, ultrasound, manual examinations) alongside the very real symptoms patients may feel in making his diagnosis and charting his course of treatment. He is highly regarded by colleagues and able to make quality referrals (I needed to see a reproductive endocrinologist as well).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Great physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A physician that actually takes time with his patients. What an unusual concept!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love dr Carlos Mendez.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing him for 25 years. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Another Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first went to Dr. Melendez years ago because of all the great things I read about him online. I must say, after years of being his patient for hypothyroidism, I am no better off than when I started. I might actually be worse now. I don't understand how such a high rated doctor could be just like all the rest, drawing blood, looking at numbers, and then, "See ya in three months!" I need someone who will be attentive and available when I have an emergency, and this office always seems to be booked solid, so I'm out of luck when the often arising emergency shows up. It was always unpleasant dealing with Virginia, the front desk lady, who looked at and treated me like I was some nuisance. It's easy for people to reject me like this when it's not their life that's gone down the toilet. Who cares? Who is my advocate? Is all that's left for me is to just sit alone and die? Another birthday has just come and gone, and I received a manifesto from this office which ended with me being asked if I should go to another doctor. I kind of already decided that a while ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best specialists I have ever seen. Very knowledgable and always accessible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Same old, no results
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Menendez is nice, but after going to him for 11 years, with no improvement in my diabetes, I had to change doctors. He only ever had me on Metformin, and only talked about other meds. Finally went to Dr. Jerome Fisher four months ago, he put me on new meds, and now my diabetes is in control for the first time in a decade.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has taken care of my thyroid problems for many years very satisfactorily.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Years of Service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Menendez is one of the best there is out there. He treated my Mother quite some time ago and I am positive that he prolonged her life for many, many years. I'm about to call him to see if he will take care of my brother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Not pleased
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't be fooled by all the great reviews. First, he does not take insurance. Second, the man is a pill pusher. He insists on only giving you brand name because he is raking it in. Third, of course he goes by how you feel, rather than tests, he does not want to lose you as a customer. Fourth, the wait is long. I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Menendez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Sharvari Parghi

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Vosberg

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yuhoe Dice

22 years experience

4.5 of 5