The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Zevallos Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Zevallos Jr?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Zevallos Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

astounding incompetence

2nd appointment and he told me the wrong lab results. The nurse called me while I was driving home to ask me to come in for more blood work because the doctor had afterwords actually looked at my results. I already knew they were wrong because I read the blood test report while he was on vacation. But by the time this incident occurred I already had reason enough to find a new doctor and had an appointment scheduled with University Hospital.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

I have been seeing him for 9 years, I think that he is a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 10th, 2012

very condesending to family and elderly patients. More concerned about getting his way than about listening to the needs and concerns of the family. No input from him for days while elderly patient was hospitalized and family was concerned. Tried to get parents to release him, but they are afraid to find someone worse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Very caring doctor

Dr. Z was wonderful for my Dad. He is a very caring and knowlegeable doctor. Dad was able to walk with ease after Dr. Z drained fluid from his knee. I have developed arthritis in my feet and will definately be seeing him for my own care as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

I love Dr Zevallos !

Dr Zevallos is a great dr. I've been going to him for over 25 yrs.Office waiting time is always long. He spends a lot of time with each person(patient.)Instead of appts 15 min apart they should be 1/2 hr apart than there wouldn't be so much waiting in the office as he gets backed up.Hes always made me feel very comfortable when i'm there for an appt.I always feel good when i leave the office.Hes the best dr i've ever been to. Very good at what he does & how he treats his patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

I would not recommend him to anyone. He doesn't care about his patients. You can learn more about your illness from a support group or books.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Zevallos Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.

  • Dr. Andrew Raynor ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Andrew Raynor

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    42
  • Dr. William Wojno

    Dr. William Wojno

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    37
  • Dr. James Goske

    Dr. James Goske

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    43