ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Figarola Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Figarola?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Figarola?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Dr. Figarola is the best. the secretary needs some improvement, rude, no people skills, however, get past her, and you are in good hands. the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Wonderful

What a gem of a man. Patient, understanding, kind and an excellent clinician! Would recommend to anyone who is going through difficult times and needs some help managing. His staff is wonderful and he runs promptly on schedule!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

DISAPPOINTED WITH RECEPTIONIST

Contacted this doctor at (732) 431-4277. Reached the receptionist (Laurie?). Never have I spoken to anyone more rude and unprofessional in my life! The woman immediately told me they were not accepting new patients despite this website saying they are. The woman said, "well, we have no control over what websites say..." I realize this may be true but at least show some manners and compassion. I proceeded to ask her if they accept Medicare, just so I know for future reference. I asked her multiple times but she kept avoiding the question and then rudely told me that the answer to that question was "irrelevant" since they are not accepting new patients. How dare her! I just wanted to know if they accepted that type of insurance... what is the big deal? I am trying to find a psychiatrist for a family member who is on the verge of breaking down and this woman's demeanor shocked me, especially in this particular field where she should be sensitive to callers. This woman should not be answering phones let alone dealing with clientele and is a poor representation of Dr. Figarola. From what I've read, Dr. Figarola is a wonderful doctor but with this receptionist answering his phones, he is going to lose a lot of clients, whether current or new.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2013

Patient

What a great experience. He really listened and knew how to help me in a crisis. Its a very nice office and staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Figarola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.

  • Dr. Susan Lage

    Dr. Susan Lage

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    27
  • Dr. David Frank

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    29
  • Dr. Vasko Gulevski

    Dr. Vasko Gulevski

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    3.2
    (30)
    15