Dr. Carlos Hidalgo Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Tarpon Springs, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr in Tampa Bay Area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you!


5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Dr. spends time with the patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, this Dr. spends time with the patients. This office is extremely clean and they open until 6pm. Very convenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you, that's great to hear! We're pleased to know that our extended office hours meet your needs.


5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Dr. Hidalgo answers the after-hours calls himself!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We just relocated form North Carolina to the area. We are very impressed with Dr. Hidalgo, we had to call after hours and within minutes, it was him who called us back, not an answering service or a nurse. On a side note....this office smells so nice! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for choosing our practice as your new provider! We are happy to serve our patients as soon as we are able.


5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved this Dr. he is an excellent Pediatrician with an outstanding track record. I think he is 100 percent genuine, thoughtful, caring, courteous, and more than that accurate, and precise with his diagnosis, treatment, and his follow thru. However, I did not care for his condescending medical assistant, and the rudeness that the girls upfront portrayed. They had made fun of other patients that had called in, and those that had just exited the building. Just because someone is speaks English. Do Not assume that they Do Not know Spanish! You professional ethics, are substandard, and the Dr. is Epic...I find that very discerning! Advise for this brilliant Dr. get a new staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I would like to apologize for the rude treatment you experienced from our employees. This unacceptable behavior in no way reflects the standards to which we hold our employees. I appreciate you bringing this matter to my attention and hope that you will give us a chance to make it up to you. Thank you for your understanding. We look forward to serving you in the future.


5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
The Best Pediatrician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hidalgo was recommended by another physician who brought his children to Dr. Hidalgo. He is absolutely the best pediatrician there is. He is caring, knowledgable, and takes plenty of time to discuss any issues your child may have. There is a heart connected to his brain, and luckily, he uses both.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the generous compliments, we are so happy to have helped.


5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Hidalgo Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarpon Springs, FL.