ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Hidalgo Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Hidalgo Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Hidalgo Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.2 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Spends time with patients

It is refreshing when you visit a pediatrician who does not rushes you out the door. Dr. Hidalgo takes time with his patients and answers all questions. We are extremely happy to have found this Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Best Dr in Tampa Bay Area

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

This guy is great

Doctor's Response

Thank you!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Dr. spends time with the patient

Wow, this Dr. spends time with the patients. This office is extremely clean and they open until 6pm. Very convenient.

Doctor's Response

Thank you, that's great to hear! We're pleased to know that our extended office hours meet your needs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Dr. Hidalgo answers the after-hours calls himself!

We just relocated form North Carolina to the area. We are very impressed with Dr. Hidalgo, we had to call after hours and within minutes, it was him who called us back, not an answering service or a nurse. On a side note....this office smells so nice! :)

Doctor's Response

Thank you for choosing our practice as your new provider! We are happy to serve our patients as soon as we are able.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

I loved this Dr. he is an excellent Pediatrician with an outstanding track record. I think he is 100 percent genuine, thoughtful, caring, courteous, and more than that accurate, and precise with his diagnosis, treatment, and his follow thru. However, I did not care for his condescending medical assistant, and the rudeness that the girls upfront portrayed. They had made fun of other patients that had called in, and those that had just exited the building. Just because someone is speaks English. Do Not assume that they Do Not know Spanish! You professional ethics, are substandard, and the Dr. is Epic...I find that very discerning! Advise for this brilliant Dr. get a new staff!

Doctor's Response

I would like to apologize for the rude treatment you experienced from our employees. This unacceptable behavior in no way reflects the standards to which we hold our employees. I appreciate you bringing this matter to my attention and hope that you will give us a chance to make it up to you. Thank you for your understanding. We look forward to serving you in the future.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

The Best Pediatrician

Dr. Hidalgo was recommended by another physician who brought his children to Dr. Hidalgo. He is absolutely the best pediatrician there is. He is caring, knowledgable, and takes plenty of time to discuss any issues your child may have. There is a heart connected to his brain, and luckily, he uses both.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the generous compliments, we are so happy to have helped.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Hidalgo Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarpon Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Norma Lopez-Molina

    Dr. Norma Lopez-Molina

    Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatrics

    Tarpon Springs, FL 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Alisa Pierce-Kee

    Dr. Alisa Pierce-Kee

    Pediatrics

    Tarpon Springs, FL 0.28 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Beatriz Sankey

    Dr. Beatriz Sankey

    Pediatrics

    Tarpon Springs, FL 0.28 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    11