ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Torres Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Torres?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Torres?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Used to be good

I was a very satisfied patient for many years. In 2014 something changed the good doctor and his bedside manners went out the window. Dr Torres stopped listening and started talking down to me in such condescending tones. I tried to be a loyal patient - remember I was used to him listening and working with me - so I stayed another year. By Summer 2015 Dr Torres had just become another impatient, arrogant, condescending and argumentative doctor - of no real use to me as a patient - so I left. Use to be great - now just a big FAIL

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

great interest

Dr. Torres is very thorough . Would highly recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Patient

The Dr. Torres rating is F. He doesn't have respect for his patient. He's arrogant , He need go back to school and take good relationship with people. I hope somebody read my comment, thanks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

great job

Love him.. He has a lot of patience for me. Listens to my problems, sends me to wonderful doctors for my needs. This doctor needs a big bonus. :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

knowledgeable,Friendly

Great docotor wouldn't change him for no one else...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

he take good care of the elderly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Torres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr. Henny Billett

    Hematology, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Philip Lief

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. Gabriele De Vos

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18