ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Lira Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Lira?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Excelente bedside manners, great doctor, he really cares for you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

need at least 1.5 hours ro getvim and out

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Always overbooks and always a 45 minute wait minimum.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Lira's office for many years. I never have any trouble getting a sick appointment. I appreciate the niceness and courteousness of the doctor and staff. I have recommended many of my friends to him, as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on July 8th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The best of the best

Posted on August 15th, 2013

He communicates in my on language. Extremely well focus. The best physician I have seen so far

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!!

Posted on August 16th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr.Lira for the past 10 years and my opinion is that he is an excellent Doctor, very professional, understanding, he explains everyting so well and really cares about you. That's very important!! I would not change to any other Doctor. It is true that 2-3 hours is required to be seen, even though you have an appointment, which sometimes is difficult, because I always try to make my appointments around lunch time from work, there were times I had to cancell and re-schedule. His staff is very helpful.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would NEVER send a family member to this doctor!!!

Posted on August 15th, 2012

Dr Lira is very rude and impersonable. He hung up on me when I was inquiring about a follow up call to my father, who is a patient of Dr Lira's. I believe that this doctor is over looking a possible serious condition and doing my father a great disservice by not sending him to a specialist for further tests. Over all I am VERY dissatisfied with my experience. His office staff seems very pleasant however.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Over one and ahalf hours waiting time in his office !! Is this Dr worth it ?? I think not!!looked at reviews for this Dr just to see what was said about him such a high rating?? I don't think so !!

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Every time I take my mother to see him the wait is always over hour n a half!!! Just terrible !! If it was my choice I'd have her pick another doc but she is used to him n doesn't want to change !! He is just ok not a A quality Dr to me !! When picking a Dr ask people you know to get a solid opinion. My Dr who I use (not Lira ) told me some Dr reviews if a high rating sometimes are supplied from the office staff to make that Dr look better than they really are to generate business for them. Carlos Lira is just ok not a terrible Dr and not a top notch Dr .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Member of Dr. Lira's Fan Club

Posted on November 2nd, 2010

We have been Dr. Lira's patients for almost 10 years; we highly respect him, are impressed with his curteous, positive and pleasant manner.One (very important) negative remark: his office schedules our visits in a very inefficient manner, which means long waiting(-room) times. Dr. Lira is probably so popular that he has to manage more patients than he can possibly handle. If it weren't for our enthusiasm for Dr. Lira ......

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A DOCTOR'S DOCTOR

Posted on September 17th, 2010

We've been seen by many doctor's over the years for various illnesses. We were fortunate enough to select Dr. Carlos Lira, as our Primary Care Doctor.He is the most sensitive, caring, understanding, compassionate and most important knowledgable Doctor that cared for us. The best way to describe Dr. Lira in a few words is,"He is a Doctor's Doctor." God Bless Dr. Carlos Lira and His EntireStaff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional

Posted on March 25th, 2010

Well let me begin with 1)calling the office, then 2) his staff and then about 3) Dr. Lira himself, (all comments are from experiences I had at his the office).CALL IN - well I can never get a LIVE person of the phone - NEVER. I always have to leave a message and I do get a call back either at the end of the day or the next day. Thus it makes it impossible to get an appointment for an emergency sick call visit.OFFICE STAFF - I am sorry, but I have nothing nice to say here. I am of Spanish decent but prefer to speak English and they would prefer to speak Spanish to me. This isnt a big deal, but the office staff lacks professionalism, are unkind and seem to have no customer service skills, (at least most of them to include Mrs. Lira, who is very short and curt with me, her staff and other patients, as I have seen with my own eyes).Dr. Lira himself; well the time and care when I get when I am in front of him is excellent. He does answer my questions, but many times, it seems as if he is reviewing my charts, labs and file at the time he is in front of me. I am not sure if this is a common practice among Doctors or not.I mean no ill harm to Dr. Lira's practice, but in summary, he over books patients, and it seems like we are "cattle being herded". My time in the wait room has ALWAYS been over 1 hour and one time up to 3 hours, yes believe it or not 3 hours!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2009

great doctor. Detailed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Lira is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.