The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Lozada Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Lozada?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Excelente Doctor

El Doctor Carlos J. Lozada, (Reumatólogo), es un excelente Doctor, amable, muy educado, respetuoso, pasó tiempo conversando sobre el dolor que sentía, escucha y presta atención, respondiendo a todas mis preguntas. Me sorprende ver los comentarios anteriores, mostró mucho interés en los síntomas y los dolores que sentía. El calmante y la pomada que me mandó me ha aliviado los dolores que tenia. Gracias Doctor, es usted EXCELENTE.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

He does not spend enough time wit patients.sarcastic..he doesnot let clients to talk. .is counting minutes expended on you.the secretary think s she is who take decitions.hard to make appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Excellent overall experience

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

He spent time with me and answered all of my questions, I trusted his care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Very disappointing

I saw him several times and never he gave me any answers or conclusion about my symptoms. He only gave me Ibuprofen. He doesn't listen or pay attention when you try to explain something. One day I try to tell him about my symptoms and he ignore me and other words he said like I am a hypochondriac, that it unprofessional and not ethic. For this reason I changed to a new doctor, anyway he never gave me solutions and good treatment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Mi madre fue paciente del Dr. Lozada, el cual ella sufre de Artritis y las 3 veces que vimos al Doctor Lozada nunca ledio un tratamiento adecuado para dicha enfermedad, lo unico que le dio fueron calmantes como Ibuprofen y algunos similares. En terminos generales muy pobre sus recomendaciones.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Unfortunately, I feel just like the other two patients did who reviewed this Doctor. Many times patients seek Doctors because they have questions about their health. Even if a doctor does not have the answers to those questions, he or she should not dismiss their concerns. In my case, I felt the doctor had little concern for my symptoms and he seemed too busy. In addition, he seems very condescending and does not seem empathetic to my problems. I also did not like the way he treats other people who work with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

very disappointed

I am surprised to see the previous comment because my case is similar. The doctor shows little interest and all the symptoms I have,he said that they don't have to do with my illness. With an attitude like this the patient feels unsafe and seeks out other's help to understand what is happening. I found another specialist who reviewed my case and he told me that the symptoms I have are part of the disease, unlike Dr. Lozada.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Dismissive and condescending.

I found Dr. Lozada to be dismissive and extremely condescending. He told me I didn't have symptoms you could obviously see I have, and made up several symptoms I never mentioned, including numbness in my hands. He made derogatory comments about my weight saying "do you hands hurt when you take ice creams out of the freezer?". After leaving my appointment I felt no confidence in this doctor and went for a second opinion were the doctor actually wanted to take my medical history and discuss MY SYMPTOMS.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Lozada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Pearl Seo

    Dr. Pearl Seo

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Yanisa Del Toro

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Chukwuemeka Ikpeazu

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21