Dr. Carlos Mata MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
friendly honest and trustworthy plastic surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met Dr. Mata I had already had 2 surgeries in 3 months, one for implants and one because I had an infection in my pocket. I still had the infection and the implants had to come out. I had been passed around from doctor to doctor by this time and did not know who to trust. Dr. Mata said the implants needed to come out and we would try again after I healed. So heading into my third surgery I felt broken. Dr. Mata walked me through The Whole thing and was extremely companionate. After 6 months of healing I went in for my 4th surgery to try and feel normal again because at this point one of my breast was deformed. Dr. Mata and my husband were my rocks. Here I am well into my second month I look beautiful and everything is now healing as it should. Dr. Mata makes you feel that he is truly there for you and you are not alone. I know cosmetic surgery is done out of vanity but it is still a medical procedure and to have a doctor that sees past the vanity and knows it is for your self worth is everything. If you want someone there for you emotionally as well as medically, I could not think of a better doctor. I feel whole again. I can not explain how much Dr. Mata has given me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mata has been a great doctor to me. Always takes the time to answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exelente actiud!! Trabajo increible! Me Hizo sentir varios Anos mas joven y Bella!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, I feel very comfortable. He is very kind and also he speak Spanish .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Wonderful doctor and staff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very responsive to my preferences and desired outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Excellent Doctor - Smart, talented, good bedside m
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mata was absolutely wonderful. I had an urgent situation - an infected dog bite on my thumb and he saw me that very day. Others on my health plan were saying they would see me in a week or more. I would not only have been in pain for a week, but could potentially have lost my thumb to infection during the delay. Dr. Mata was always very kind and thoughtful. He made sure that I understood what he was doing and he made sure that he had completely numbed the area and that I was not in any pain (he had to open up the wound to drain out the infection). He did a wonderful job, and my thumb is fully restored. Dr. Mata was very diligent in my follow-up care, making sure that I was healing and that the infection did not return. He helped me regain full movement of my thumb and I have been able to return to things I love, like playing tennis. I would recommend him to anyone for plastic surgery or hand surgery. He is a wonderful listener, who repects the patient's wishes. He does not rush through appointments, or seem anxious to get to his next patient. I have never met a doctor with better bedside manner. Dr. Mata is knowledgeable, talented, and has a wonderful personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an amazing experience and a fast healing process, I am seriously very happy the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mata took extra time out of his busy schedule to explain my up coming procedure in detail. I love his bedside manner.

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Blown away with the results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mata has well over exceeded the results I was looking for. I am truly pleased with my results. After reviewing the before and after pictures I am blown away with my breast augmentation! Thank you Dr. Mata, you have done an amazing job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Caring and Honest Harvard Plastic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get doctor that truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Eye Lift surgery, look 10 years younger
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I look great, the eye lift surgery totally changed my face, I love it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Mommy makeover
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic results, Dr. Mata is an excellent plastic surgeon and body artist love my new shape. Thanks Dr Mata
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Mata, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.