ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Mayo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 28
  • 6
  • 10
  • 5
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Mayo?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

I have used Dr. Mayo for both of my births and have recommended him to all my colleagues that have become pregnant. I have been thanked thousands of times by my friends that have used him. He is awesome !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Muy bien a tratado ami esposa

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

when Dr mayo is not there the other doctor that take his place is a nut that doesn't know what he doing

Posted on September 16th, 2012

If u want a doctor to always be on top of things he is not the one!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2012

Dr. Mayo has been my obygn since my last pregnacy, i just love the way he takes care of me and the fact that he lets you participate activly in the medical decisons. Also offers so much emocional support. Best docter ever :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ultrasound

Posted on June 13th, 2011

I got like 5 or 6 ultrasounds throughout my pregnancy and compared to other doctors that do only two. The wait time is not bad at all and they took the time to listen. I am pregnant again and have already made an appointment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor Overall

Posted on April 7th, 2011

I would recommend it. My prenatal care for my first kid was here and they did NOT Take long at all to attend me specially when i went in the morning or afternoon. Of course there is a time when its full but so is every other doctor. They guided me step by step on what to do next. I am going now for prenatal care for my second kid and so far its still good!!! TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT! I d ont have medicaid but pay and have been treated just like everyone else in there and its not very expensive either!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

you gave up on my baby and wife why? is it money issue

Posted on September 29th, 2010

my wife is having problems with her pregnancy and you and your staff just dumpped her out in the cold for no reason or explanation ,did not guide us thru the next step we need you and you just don't want to take care of my wife . some doctor you are !! thanks for putting my wife and baby in danger god will judge you for this!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr mayo

Posted on May 9th, 2010

he was overall good wait time is not much for my frist time vist in which they do blood work and songram and pap and all that pregnant my wait time was about to 2 hr or less i think it was good this my fourth kid so good compered to other doc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2010

Overall he was good! but hated that i waited for more than an hour on several occasions,and when he saw me it was for like 5minutes at most!! and if i asked questions, he would rush me!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Mayo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.