Dr. Carlos Mayo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr. Mayo for both of my births and have recommended him to all my colleagues that have become pregnant. I have been thanked thousands of times by my friends that have used him. He is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Muy bien a tratado ami esposa
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
when Dr mayo is not there the other doctor that take his place is a nut that doesn't know what he doing
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If u want a doctor to always be on top of things he is not the one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Mayo has been my obygn since my last pregnacy, i just love the way he takes care of me and the fact that he lets you participate activly in the medical decisons. Also offers so much emocional support. Best docter ever :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Ultrasound
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got like 5 or 6 ultrasounds throughout my pregnancy and compared to other doctors that do only two. The wait time is not bad at all and they took the time to listen. I am pregnant again and have already made an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Good Doctor Overall
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend it. My prenatal care for my first kid was here and they did NOT Take long at all to attend me specially when i went in the morning or afternoon. Of course there is a time when its full but so is every other doctor. They guided me step by step on what to do next. I am going now for prenatal care for my second kid and so far its still good!!! TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT! I d ont have medicaid but pay and have been treated just like everyone else in there and its not very expensive either!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
you gave up on my baby and wife why? is it money issue
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my wife is having problems with her pregnancy and you and your staff just dumpped her out in the cold for no reason or explanation ,did not guide us thru the next step we need you and you just don't want to take care of my wife . some doctor you are !! thanks for putting my wife and baby in danger god will judge you for this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2010
dr mayo
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was overall good wait time is not much for my frist time vist in which they do blood work and songram and pap and all that pregnant my wait time was about to 2 hr or less i think it was good this my fourth kid so good compered to other doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall he was good! but hated that i waited for more than an hour on several occasions,and when he saw me it was for like 5minutes at most!! and if i asked questions, he would rush me!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Mayo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Howard Praver

55 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Victor M Rodriguez

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Vian Nguyen

7 years experience

4.8 of 5