The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Moravek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Moravek?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Super doctor

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Dr. Moravek is the nicest doctor I've ever gone to. He has helped me every time I've seen him. He explains what he will be doing and always has time to answer questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

spinal pain management

Posted on December 20th, 2014

Very informative and easy to communicate with. Office staff excellent. Thank you Dana for getting me in on such short notice. Great Doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor treatment - Never Again!

Posted on August 8th, 2013

After waiting over 30 minutes for our first appointment with Dr. Moravek and his first appointment of the day, he had not even examined the MRI results he had been provided. He completely disregarded some of the details of the report that explained the symptoms I was presenting. His need for a bone scan took over a month to get completed due to the inability of him/staff to get the order submitted through our insurance provider. Visit number three and still no discussion of treatment options, just more test - xray this time and he'll call to discuss. NEVER HAPPENED! We're done!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied Patient

Posted on May 1st, 2013

I really like this doctor. He is very personable and professional. He takes the time to get to know me and what my issues are with my ailments. He shows a genuine interest in making sure the treatment is what is best for me. He makes sure I understand the treatment options and what I can expect from each. I have recommended him to a friend and will continue to do so.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

R.N.

Posted on October 8th, 2012

I truely like this Dr. He does have a casual approach,not stiff and uncaring, yet is an ultimate professional, and that is why I like him. He is very detailed, and listens when you speak. His staff are always friendly and courteous. He is a very good Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time

Posted on September 2nd, 2008

He may be qualified but he over books and has no compassion. On first visit he had trouble staying awake while asking me questions. Yawned constantly. Innuendos that were insulting as to the cause of my pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Moravek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Auburn, WA.