The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Neu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Neu?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Neu?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    0
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    0
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Wait Time
37.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

SHAMEFUL

Cannot believe this guy is allowed to practice hurting the people he is supposed to help!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Agree with more harm and others

Neu is the worst. I went for help and he made my mental breakdown worse. He is a cruel, narcissistic excuse for a human being. I really don't understand how the powers that be alow this troll to "practice". Neu harms people

Wait time
40 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

more harm than good

Dr. Neu does more harm than good. I would drive my boyfriend to his appointments and he would be a nervous wreck the entire ride with the thought of seeing that man. And he was worse coming out than going in if that's possible. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere for the help you need.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

HURT ME

Made me feel more suicidal. I actually tried suicide again because he agreed with me that I was not worthy of anything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

Ignorant and incompetent

I completely agree with the other reviews: he is the worst absoluately the worst doctor I have ever encountered. I wish I had read the reviews before seeing him. Another doctor secretly told me he's the worst in one of the worst hospitals in Boston so you get the picture.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Don't go to him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Carlos is a despicable human. I can't believe he is allowed to "treat" anyone. Arrogant, does not know his stuff and scares the crap out of you. Why doesn't someone do something about this awful guy?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Terrible

This guy is so mean. I felt like he mentally assaulted me when I needed so much help. How is this guy allowed to be a doctor? He is a sadist. Stay away from this horrible, horrible guy!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

Poor Psychiatric Care

Dr Carlos Neu is disrespectful, condescending and full of himself.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

A narcissist who is ignorant of his ignorance

He is one of the most arrogant doctors I have ever met. And he is not even good. From talking to other doctors who know him and from my own experience as a patient, he is pretty mediocre. Stay away.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Be Afraid

Worst Psychiatrist I have ever met with. I cannot believe this person is allowed to terrorize people and not treat them. Neu should have his medical license revoked.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Neu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jamaica Plain, MA.

  • Dr. Rama Dronamraju

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Jamaica Plain, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Anmir Agresar-Donate

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Jamaica Plain, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Laurence Ducomb

    Addiction Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Jamaica Plain, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    41