Dr. Carlos Neu MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Jamaica Plain, MA

Overall Rating

1.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    0%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    100%
  • Wait Time 37.8 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
SHAMEFUL
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot believe this guy is allowed to practice hurting the people he is supposed to help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Agree with more harm and others
Wait time
40 minutes
Neu is the worst. I went for help and he made my mental breakdown worse. He is a cruel, narcissistic excuse for a human being. I really don't understand how the powers that be alow this troll to "practice". Neu harms people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
more harm than good
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neu does more harm than good. I would drive my boyfriend to his appointments and he would be a nervous wreck the entire ride with the thought of seeing that man. And he was worse coming out than going in if that's possible. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere for the help you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
HURT ME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made me feel more suicidal. I actually tried suicide again because he agreed with me that I was not worthy of anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Ignorant and incompetent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I completely agree with the other reviews: he is the worst absoluately the worst doctor I have ever encountered. I wish I had read the reviews before seeing him. Another doctor secretly told me he's the worst in one of the worst hospitals in Boston so you get the picture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Don't go to him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Carlos is a despicable human. I can't believe he is allowed to "treat" anyone. Arrogant, does not know his stuff and scares the crap out of you. Why doesn't someone do something about this awful guy?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Terrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is so mean. I felt like he mentally assaulted me when I needed so much help. How is this guy allowed to be a doctor? He is a sadist. Stay away from this horrible, horrible guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
Poor Psychiatric Care
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carlos Neu is disrespectful, condescending and full of himself.

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
A narcissist who is ignorant of his ignorance
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the most arrogant doctors I have ever met. And he is not even good. From talking to other doctors who know him and from my own experience as a patient, he is pretty mediocre. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Be Afraid
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Psychiatrist I have ever met with. I cannot believe this person is allowed to terrorize people and not treat them. Neu should have his medical license revoked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Neu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jamaica Plain, MA.