The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Oliveira Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Oliveira?


28 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Would not ever choose this doctor again. He almost put me in the hospital re-read labs over again that he already had read. spends 10 minutes at most and if you have questions he will brush you off. Doesn't know what he is doing with hormones.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Most trusted Dr I have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Saved My Life!

Dr. Oliveira probably saved my life, most definitely prevented a more horrendous outcome. I was having what I thought were menopausal issues and kept returning to my then gyno, who kept testing me for yeast infections, which always came out negative. Long story short, I finally changed to Dr. Oliveira and the FIRST thing he did was test me for EVERYTHING imaginable. All came out negative. Then went to a sonogram. Was suspicious. Then did a biopsy. I had uterine cancer. Caught EXTREMELY early. Had hysterectomy, no follow up treatment needed. If it hadn't been for Dr. Oliveira, the cancer would have been much more advanced when detected. He took his time with me, never in a rush. Even saw me the day I showed up unannounced, fearful about my upcoming surgery and having questions. You could not FIND a more thorough, knowledgeable and compassionate doctor. I promise you!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 25th, 2014

Good and not so good

I went to him from 2001 until 2011 and had very good results for the most part. Earlier on I had a fibroid cyst removed by laparoscope and all seemed well. In 2011, I developed pain in my abdomen and thought it may be a urinary tract infection. He did a pap smear, which showed nothing negative. Later I suggested strongly that other tests be taken--ultrasound, x-rays or whatever alternative. They were done and found that I had developed cancer. It turned out to be endometrial cancer, Stage 3. I immediately had surgery and follow up chemotherapy. If I had not pushed for the further tests, I most likely would not be writing this today.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Awesome Doctor!

I have been going to him since 2004 and he was a referral from my boss who had been seeing him for over 12 years (he also delivered both of her boys). He is very caring, concerned and has always met my needs. I had endometriosis and this is the most understanding male gyn i have ever had. I love this doctor! highly recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Oliveira is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Stephen Tobia

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    10
  • Dr. Victor Benezra

    Dr. Victor Benezra

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (75)
    17
  • Dr. Carlos Salup

    Dr. Carlos Salup

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    37