Dr. Carlos Cruz MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Denton, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 75 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

77 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit with Dr. Cruz was in 2005. The next 4 years I had multiple procedures, and I had the utmost respect and confidence in him. He and his staff are not only remarkable in their field, but they are equally remarkable individuals. With improved health, thanks to his recommendations, I now visit him yearly for the vascular study and office visit. I still get the individual care that I did on my first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and staff would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Dr. Cruz is amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cruz is amazing. He makes you so comfortable when you see him. He takes time to listen to your concerns and address them all without hesitation. His Nurse Heather is wonderful very comforting. His nurse Chris not so much. Since this is his rating that is why I gave him a 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to other vascular surgeons and none can compare to Dr. Cruz. He is the most caring compassionate vascular that I have ever been to. He cares about his patients he listens to what you have to say and explains things in terms that you can understand. In my book, he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
9403656532
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Cruz was very personable and made sure that I understood everything and why the procedure was necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Very good experience / Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly Recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
The results of Dr. Cruz' implant of stents has made my life enjoyable again
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was at as point in life where I could barely walk. Dr. Cruz implanted stents in both legs and my abdominal aorta and I can now walk without fatigue in my legs. I recently visited the Ft. Worth Botanic Garden and walked continuously for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met another Doctor like Dr. Cruz, he's very heart warming, caring, and caring. I must have asked him the same question a few times, he never once got annoyed

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Excellent Doctor and Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cruz and the entire staff of nurses and office workers are best in class from my experience and I am 82 years old with a lot of experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Outstanding Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly great organization. All people at the office are courteous and very helpful -- they are truly intent on providing high quality service. Dr. Cruz brings everything together with his medical expertise blended perfectly with a caring personality. Dr. Cruz has the bedside manner that all doctors should emulate. It's hard to get excited about going to the doctor, but with this group of folks providing the service it is always a pleasant experience. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great bedside manner, knowledgeable and professional. Would choose Dr Cruz every time and highly recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and has a sense of humor. Would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Cruz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.