Dr. Carlos Cruz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great bedside manner, knowledgeable and professional. Would choose Dr Cruz every time and highly recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and has a sense of humor. Would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cruz is a great vascular surgeorn. He has done surgery on my dialysis fistula several times and surgery on my caroid artery also. He is always very nice and concerned. I recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cruz is always interested in the complete condition of the patient. He will now perform surgery until he understands all the factors. When he does surgery the results are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Stents in right leg
It was excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Doctor Cruz & the whole staff . Awesome people & they care about you .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
old RN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. No complications. Good bedside manner. Would recommend to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Recent Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cruz is probably one of the best surgeons in the north Texas area, He keeps you informed, always congenial and very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
5 star rating all the way
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carlos Cruz was my dad's Dr. He was very kind and tendered to my dad's needs, his bedside manner is superb. I could not have asked for a kinder Dr. He was very personally involved with my dadson care. Although my dad has gone. I will always be a big fan of Dr Cruz and if I ever need a vascular Dr he will defiantly be the one I use.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
The best office in Denton
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had quite a few Doctors over the last few years, and the experience that I've had with Dr. Cruz and his staff completely blows every other practice out of the water. When I call and leave a message for a nurse one actually calls back within an hour or two. Not just once but every time. When Dr. Cruz talks to you, he doesn't talk to down to you but like a family talks to each other. With compassion and empathy. I personally think that he could make a fortune just training other doctors bedside manners and how to treat patients. He is definitely one of the last doctors that are in the medical field for the right reasons, and that is to heal the sick and make his patients better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not thank Dr. Cruz enough for the care I have received! He is a skilled doctor and also has the ability to sit down and talk with you about your condition in a caring and compassionate way. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A great effecient Doctor, knows his patient, takes care of the needs. Always friendly - ready to address questions etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Cruz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Connaughton

23 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Minh Tran

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tung Cai

24 years experience

4.0 of 5