The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Carlos Cruz Is this you?
  • 66
  • 6
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Carlos Cruz?


81 Ratings with 35 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

Dr. Cruz is a doctor that I fully trust. He is thorough, professional, and has a great personality. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Cruz was in 2005. The next 4 years I had multiple procedures, and I had the utmost respect and confidence in him. He and his staff are not only remarkable in their field, but they are equally remarkable individuals. With improved health, thanks to his recommendations, I now visit him yearly for the vascular study and office visit. I still get the individual care that I did on my first visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Great Doctor and staff would highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Dr. Cruz is amazing

Dr. Cruz is amazing. He makes you so comfortable when you see him. He takes time to listen to your concerns and address them all without hesitation. His Nurse Heather is wonderful very comforting. His nurse Chris not so much. Since this is his rating that is why I gave him a 5 stars.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

I have been to other vascular surgeons and none can compare to Dr. Cruz. He is the most caring compassionate vascular that I have ever been to. He cares about his patients he listens to what you have to say and explains things in terms that you can understand. In my book, he is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

9403656532

Dr.Cruz was very personable and made sure that I understood everything and why the procedure was necessary.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Very good experience / Doctor

Highly Recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

The results of Dr. Cruz' implant of stents has made my life enjoyable again

I was at as point in life where I could barely walk. Dr. Cruz implanted stents in both legs and my abdominal aorta and I can now walk without fatigue in my legs. I recently visited the Ft. Worth Botanic Garden and walked continuously for 3 hours.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Amazing

I have never met another Doctor like Dr. Cruz, he's very heart warming, caring, and caring. I must have asked him the same question a few times, he never once got annoyed

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Excellent Doctor and Surgeon

Dr. Cruz and the entire staff of nurses and office workers are best in class from my experience and I am 82 years old with a lot of experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Outstanding Service

Truly great organization. All people at the office are courteous and very helpful -- they are truly intent on providing high quality service. Dr. Cruz brings everything together with his medical expertise blended perfectly with a caring personality. Dr. Cruz has the bedside manner that all doctors should emulate. It's hard to get excited about going to the doctor, but with this group of folks providing the service it is always a pleasant experience. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Great bedside manner, knowledgeable and professional. Would choose Dr Cruz every time and highly recommend to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Carlos Cruz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Yasir Suliman

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Denton, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Robert Connaughton

    Dr. Robert Connaughton

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Denton, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (71)
    23
  • Dr. Minh Tran

    Dr. Minh Tran

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Denton, TX 0.57 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14