Overall Review

4.0
  • 361 patient ratings
  • 185 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

185 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Empleados
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Su empleada no esta a la altura del doctor, Veronica se llama, no recomiendo para nada este servicio
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dear Dr. Peña: my family and I are grateful for your professional care. It has brought much happiness to our lives. Your team and you have been very kind, comprehensive and professional with us. We received the appropriate advise in each step and it was accurate and decisive. I have no words to describe how happy we are. Receive a big hug with our respect. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
I lost my baby and it's his fault
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He Is responsable of my baby's dead And I have all documentes and medical records to prove it. You people who trust him, ask him, if you believe he'd be honest with you... Ask him if he has ever taken responsability for medical mal practice. God will give me justice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Mi bebe murio por su culpa
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mi bebe murio por su culpa. Este matarife dejo a mi bebe ahogandose en meconio por casi 12 horas. Espero que este leyendo esto, que sepa en su conciencia que el mismo ha aceptado responsabilidad, que la culpa lo coma vivo, que vea a mi hijo en cada nino... Los medicos hacen un juramento de no negarle asistencia medica a nadie y esta bestia rompio su juramento... Solo espero el dia que tenga que dar cuentas ante el Tribunal Supremo! Ay! de el cuando Dios pida cuenta de sus pequenitos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Pregnancy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best dr Ever i had my baby boy with him he take care of my pregnancy since day one ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Great Experience!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's so sad that people have such negative and false things to say about Dr. Pena and his staff. He is great and has tons of experience. He has medical students that ROTATE in the office and that he doesn't have to pay because he is a TEACHER for medical school students! His staff is very nice and I honestly have nothing to complain about.... Thank you for everything Dr. Pena and staff... My baby boy is our biggest blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
El PEOR Doctor Ginecologo de Miami!!!
Si hubiera menos una Estrella se la daria, Es lo peor que puede exitir como medico, solo le importa el dinero y mas nada. Tiene un Staff pobremente calificado estudiantes quizas para pagarle lo menos possible!, ahora tiene un asistente medico que es quien atiende las pacientes y ese asistente No es Ginecologo!! Que pena que exista un medico con tan baja categoria, ojala alguien lo demande y le cancelen su lincencia por medico mediocre, basura!!! Es de los pocos medicos que acepta los seguros como Obama Care y Medicaid, pero no se dejen llevar por eso es HORRIBLE su vida estaria en riesgo! Es major que un medico de emergencia nos atienda antes que este carnicero! Tuve un parto con este doctor y la bebe casi saliendo y el no llegaba al parto practicamente la enfermera realizo la labor de parto. MEDICO BASURA!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
I lost my babi and it's his fault
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He Is responsable of my baby's dead And I have all documentes and medical records to prove it. You people who trust him, ask him, if you believe he'd be honest with you... Ask him if he has ever taken responsability for medical mal practice. God will give me justice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Mato a mi bebe
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mi bebe murio por su culpa Este matarife dejo a mi bebe ahogandose en meconio por casi 12 horas. Espero que este leyendo esto, que sepa en su conciencia que el mismo ha aceptado responsabilidad, que la culpa lo coma vivo, que vea a mi hijo en cada nino... Los medicos hacen un juramento de no negarle asistencia medica a nadie y esta bestia rompio su juramento... Solo espero el dia que tenga que dar cuentas ante el Tribunal Supremo! Ay! de el cuando Dios pida cuenta de sus pequenitos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very thankful to have found Dr. Carlos Peña. He is amazing and his staff has goes the extra mile to provide me with excellent service. I recommend his practice they're the Best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelente ginecostetra, buenisima atencion, muy preocupado y atento a todas mis inquietudes. eternamente agradecida le estoy por haber traido al mundo a mi angelito.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlos Peña was the only physician in the entire Miami-Dade County that would take on my pregnancy at 29 weeks. No other doctor would help me due to the risk. I am so grateful to Dr. Peña and his staff for delivering my beautiful baby girl.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Pena, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Bestard

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Adrian Del Boca

29 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dana Homer

8 years experience

4.5 of 5