Dr. Carlos Pena MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 364 patient ratings
  • 193 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.7)

364 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Mi bebe murio por su culpa
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dejo a mi hijo ahogandose en meconio. Puedo mostrarle a cualquiera que tenga interes el RECORD MEDICO mio y de mi hijo del hospital Baptist donde hace constar todo esto y ahi mismo pueden preguntar cuantas veces el ha sido reprobado en el conocimiento de la materia de obstetricia. PREGUNTENLE AL MATARIFE ESE si alguna vez ha ACEPTADO RESPONSABILIDAD DE MALA PRAXIS en la asistencia de parto. La justicia del hombre palidece ante la justicia Divina y mi hijo recibira justicia de Dios.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worstttttttt doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Highest recommendations to Dr Peña
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Peña performed the c-section for my baby boy . He was extremely cautious with everything. Dr Peña took really good care of both of us. I'm was very amazed with the whole experience. Thank you Dr Peña for such an outstanding care !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Empleados
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Su empleada no esta a la altura del doctor, Veronica se llama, no recomiendo para nada este servicio
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dear Dr. Peña: my family and I are grateful for your professional care. It has brought much happiness to our lives. Your team and you have been very kind, comprehensive and professional with us. We received the appropriate advise in each step and it was accurate and decisive. I have no words to describe how happy we are. Receive a big hug with our respect. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
I lost my baby and it's his fault
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He Is responsable of my baby's dead And I have all documentes and medical records to prove it. You people who trust him, ask him, if you believe he'd be honest with you... Ask him if he has ever taken responsability for medical mal practice. God will give me justice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Mi bebe murio por su culpa
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mi bebe murio por su culpa. Este matarife dejo a mi bebe ahogandose en meconio por casi 12 horas. Espero que este leyendo esto, que sepa en su conciencia que el mismo ha aceptado responsabilidad, que la culpa lo coma vivo, que vea a mi hijo en cada nino... Los medicos hacen un juramento de no negarle asistencia medica a nadie y esta bestia rompio su juramento... Solo espero el dia que tenga que dar cuentas ante el Tribunal Supremo! Ay! de el cuando Dios pida cuenta de sus pequenitos.

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Pregnancy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best dr Ever i had my baby boy with him he take care of my pregnancy since day one ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Great Experience!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's so sad that people have such negative and false things to say about Dr. Pena and his staff. He is great and has tons of experience. He has medical students that ROTATE in the office and that he doesn't have to pay because he is a TEACHER for medical school students! His staff is very nice and I honestly have nothing to complain about.... Thank you for everything Dr. Pena and staff... My baby boy is our biggest blessing.

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
El PEOR Doctor Ginecologo de Miami!!!
Si hubiera menos una Estrella se la daria, Es lo peor que puede exitir como medico, solo le importa el dinero y mas nada. Tiene un Staff pobremente calificado estudiantes quizas para pagarle lo menos possible!, ahora tiene un asistente medico que es quien atiende las pacientes y ese asistente No es Ginecologo!! Que pena que exista un medico con tan baja categoria, ojala alguien lo demande y le cancelen su lincencia por medico mediocre, basura!!! Es de los pocos medicos que acepta los seguros como Obama Care y Medicaid, pero no se dejen llevar por eso es HORRIBLE su vida estaria en riesgo! Es major que un medico de emergencia nos atienda antes que este carnicero! Tuve un parto con este doctor y la bebe casi saliendo y el no llegaba al parto practicamente la enfermera realizo la labor de parto. MEDICO BASURA!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
I lost my babi and it's his fault
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He Is responsable of my baby's dead And I have all documentes and medical records to prove it. You people who trust him, ask him, if you believe he'd be honest with you... Ask him if he has ever taken responsability for medical mal practice. God will give me justice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Mato a mi bebe
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mi bebe murio por su culpa Este matarife dejo a mi bebe ahogandose en meconio por casi 12 horas. Espero que este leyendo esto, que sepa en su conciencia que el mismo ha aceptado responsabilidad, que la culpa lo coma vivo, que vea a mi hijo en cada nino... Los medicos hacen un juramento de no negarle asistencia medica a nadie y esta bestia rompio su juramento... Solo espero el dia que tenga que dar cuentas ante el Tribunal Supremo! Ay! de el cuando Dios pida cuenta de sus pequenitos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Pena, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.