The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Pena Is this you?
  • 261
  • 11
  • 10
  • 9
  • 73

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Pena?


364 Ratings with 193 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Mi bebe murio por su culpa

Dejo a mi hijo ahogandose en meconio. Puedo mostrarle a cualquiera que tenga interes el RECORD MEDICO mio y de mi hijo del hospital Baptist donde hace constar todo esto y ahi mismo pueden preguntar cuantas veces el ha sido reprobado en el conocimiento de la materia de obstetricia. PREGUNTENLE AL MATARIFE ESE si alguna vez ha ACEPTADO RESPONSABILIDAD DE MALA PRAXIS en la asistencia de parto. La justicia del hombre palidece ante la justicia Divina y mi hijo recibira justicia de Dios.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Worstttttttt doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Highest recommendations to Dr Peña

Dr Peña performed the c-section for my baby boy . He was extremely cautious with everything. Dr Peña took really good care of both of us. I'm was very amazed with the whole experience. Thank you Dr Peña for such an outstanding care !!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Empleados

Su empleada no esta a la altura del doctor, Veronica se llama, no recomiendo para nada este servicio

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Mrs

Dear Dr. Peña: my family and I are grateful for your professional care. It has brought much happiness to our lives. Your team and you have been very kind, comprehensive and professional with us. We received the appropriate advise in each step and it was accurate and decisive. I have no words to describe how happy we are. Receive a big hug with our respect. Thank you!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

I lost my baby and it's his fault

He Is responsable of my baby's dead And I have all documentes and medical records to prove it. You people who trust him, ask him, if you believe he'd be honest with you... Ask him if he has ever taken responsability for medical mal practice. God will give me justice

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

Mi bebe murio por su culpa

Mi bebe murio por su culpa. Este matarife dejo a mi bebe ahogandose en meconio por casi 12 horas. Espero que este leyendo esto, que sepa en su conciencia que el mismo ha aceptado responsabilidad, que la culpa lo coma vivo, que vea a mi hijo en cada nino... Los medicos hacen un juramento de no negarle asistencia medica a nadie y esta bestia rompio su juramento... Solo espero el dia que tenga que dar cuentas ante el Tribunal Supremo! Ay! de el cuando Dios pida cuenta de sus pequenitos.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Pregnancy

Best dr Ever i had my baby boy with him he take care of my pregnancy since day one ...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Great Experience!

It's so sad that people have such negative and false things to say about Dr. Pena and his staff. He is great and has tons of experience. He has medical students that ROTATE in the office and that he doesn't have to pay because he is a TEACHER for medical school students! His staff is very nice and I honestly have nothing to complain about.... Thank you for everything Dr. Pena and staff... My baby boy is our biggest blessing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

El PEOR Doctor Ginecologo de Miami!!!

Si hubiera menos una Estrella se la daria, Es lo peor que puede exitir como medico, solo le importa el dinero y mas nada. Tiene un Staff pobremente calificado estudiantes quizas para pagarle lo menos possible!, ahora tiene un asistente medico que es quien atiende las pacientes y ese asistente No es Ginecologo!! Que pena que exista un medico con tan baja categoria, ojala alguien lo demande y le cancelen su lincencia por medico mediocre, basura!!! Es de los pocos medicos que acepta los seguros como Obama Care y Medicaid, pero no se dejen llevar por eso es HORRIBLE su vida estaria en riesgo! Es major que un medico de emergencia nos atienda antes que este carnicero! Tuve un parto con este doctor y la bebe casi saliendo y el no llegaba al parto practicamente la enfermera realizo la labor de parto. MEDICO BASURA!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

I lost my babi and it's his fault

He Is responsable of my baby's dead And I have all documentes and medical records to prove it. You people who trust him, ask him, if you believe he'd be honest with you... Ask him if he has ever taken responsability for medical mal practice. God will give me justice

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Mato a mi bebe

Mi bebe murio por su culpa Este matarife dejo a mi bebe ahogandose en meconio por casi 12 horas. Espero que este leyendo esto, que sepa en su conciencia que el mismo ha aceptado responsabilidad, que la culpa lo coma vivo, que vea a mi hijo en cada nino... Los medicos hacen un juramento de no negarle asistencia medica a nadie y esta bestia rompio su juramento... Solo espero el dia que tenga que dar cuentas ante el Tribunal Supremo! Ay! de el cuando Dios pida cuenta de sus pequenitos.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Pena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Jose Bestard

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (41)
    9
  • Dr. Dana Homer

    Dr. Dana Homer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Enrique Vazquez Vera

    Dr. Enrique Vazquez Vera

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    7