Dr. Carlos Porter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 1.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 35.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
nothing but smiles
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING IMPROVEMENT OVER THE LAST 2 YEARS! I have been a patient for 15+ years and chose to stay with Dr.Porter because of his AMAZING care for me. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any concerns you may have. Amazing office manager Cindi, what an amazing job on turning that place around. I 100% recommend this doctors office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
GREAT OFFICE ALL AROUND!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Porter for the first time last week due to an insurance change I had. I was very please on how organized the office staff was with my information when I checked in as well as the attention I was given by the nursing staff and the doctor. Everyone seemed pleasant and helpful and I was out of my appointment within 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
RECOMMENDED!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, PAs and Staff very on point....I needed as appointment and they got me in the same day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
malpractice of patient care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this clinic. They over charge you for a visit and say it was prolonged. Then hit you with $196 charge. They send you for tests you do not need...they nearly sent me for a neuropathy test rather than a spirometry test. Good thing I caught that. Then they diagnosed me with a positive urine culture for an UTI and did not treat me for 30 days. Horrible staff and incompetent doctors. I'm reporting them to the medical board. Beware of positive reviews as they give you money off your copay if you give a good review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
WARNING! Make sure you read older comments!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have written this comment before and I am writing it again to hopefully save someone the agony of this doctor. It really looks like someone is posting positive reviews on behalf of this office in an effort to clean up their horrible reviews. I strongly advise anyone interviewing this incompassionate doctor and his rude staff to read older comments (read, read, read ...all the way down to see how REAL experinces were rated). Someone has posted back to back positive comments; but in reality how many patients actually take the time to do that??? Think about it and you be the judge. I am going to point out that they are all anonymous and it looks like the same author. (Now pay attention to reviews that will be dated after mine and watch how they will try to change it up - to include no longer annonomous because they will make up fake names and change their writing style) How sad, that they have to do this and won't allow the general public to easily find the truth about this Doctor. The part that broke my heart was that who ever Dr Porter is paying to write this has posted and posed as a cancer patient. Who ever the author of these reviews is PLEASE REFRAIN FROM DOING SUCH INSENSITIVE REVIEWS! My mother and I were treated like crap by Dr Porter and I will stop at nothing to warn the public! No sick and elderly person or her advocate should EVER endure what my poor mother went through!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Good Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw P.A. Leigh. My experience was really good. She was quick to see me and she was patient with me. She answered all of my questions and was very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Good Man!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A Doctor that cares.............
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Millie
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait at this office is unbelievable! On average we wait in the waiting room for an hour and in the exam room for another hour! By this point Dr Porter is rude and rushed! He is and incredibly rude and uncompassionate man! I'm not quite sure why he chose a profession to help people when his body language and tone always says he's irritated by his patients. Stay away from this office they are all just as unprofessional as the Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Porter is great His office staff is very very bad. You have to wait and wait and wit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2014
Food comes first
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scheduling an appointment with this doctor is not too difficult. But, waiting to be seen is horrible. There's always Medical Sales Reps in their office. I had noticed that very often they take food to the staff. On one of visits I called to go into the examining room. I could hear the staff talking and laughing like there was a party. After a few minutes of waiting, I stepped out and asked the receptionist how much longer before I was seen. I was told that I was going to be seen by the Physician's Assistant as soon as she was done with another patient. Another 10-15 minutes later the P.A. came in smelling like garlic bread. Funny thing was that I had seen the Medical Rep. with bags of food from Olive Garden. What upset me was that my appointment was with the doctor not his P.A., and I knew they were lying about there being another patient, because I was the last patient scheduled to be seen before the lunch hour. Most of his staff is rude, just like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Rude, incompetent and useless staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely disgraceful behavior from the staff. Everything requires several phone calls to get anything done. Every referral takes weeks to get the actual referral and the staff act as if you are putting them out asking them to do their jobs. When you're told they'll call you back they never do. Their incompetence and rude attitude is amazing and certainly doesn't merit "healthcare". If you're looking for a doctor, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Dr. Porter
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Porter is rude, tactless, talks down to his patients. His office is so inefficient; put you on hold and don't come back on the line. It is impossible to get anything out of the office without making an appt. even if you were in the day before. We really liked his PA and his nurse but they had both quit when we went back this last visit. Overbook and the wait time is very long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Porter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Armando Sanchez

32 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nora Valdes

30 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nagwa Lamaie

18 years experience

4.0 of 5